Tag Archives: boom studios

Preview: Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Willow #2

Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Willow #2

(W) Mariko Tamaki (A) Natacha Bustos (CA) Jen Bartel
In Shops: Aug 12, 2020
SRP: $3.99

After the events of Hellmouth, Willow has set out on a world trip to find herself, and maybe some answers about her powers along the way. Now, in the magical-and we mean that literally-town of Abhainn, Willow seems to have found a home. Afterall, they tell her, the outside world is dangerous. Afterall, isn’t it easier just to stay in Abhainn?

Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Willow #2

Preview: Seven Secrets #1

Seven Secrets #1

(W) Tom Taylor (A/CA) Daniele Di Nicuolo
In Shops: Aug 12, 2020
SRP: $3.99

For fans of Once & Future and Undiscovered Country comes an all-new original series from #1 New York Times best-selling author Tom Taylor (DCeased) and artist Daniele di Nicuolo (Mighty Morphin Power Rangers) about seven powerful secrets-words, wonders, weapons, and worse-with the power to change the world..

For centuries, the Order has trusted in Keepers and Holders to guard the Secrets in seven briefcases against all harm, but when their stronghold is attacked and the secrets put in peril, the entire Order must face their greatest fear-an enemy who knows too much and is willing to kill to get what he wants.

Now, the Order’s newest member, Caspar, must discover the truth of the Secrets before the enemy does, or risk losing everything.

Seven Secrets #1

We Only Find Them When They’re Dead Gets a Trailer

BOOM! Studios has released a brand new trailer for We Only Find Them When They’re Dead, a new sci-fi epic from Al Ewing, Simone Di Meo, with color assistance by Mariasara Miotti and letters by AndWorld Design, about one man’s unrelenting quest throughout space to discover the truth—no matter where it takes him. Available in stores on September 2, 2020.

Meet Captain Malik and the crew of the Vihaan II, a spaceship that harvests resources from the giant corpses of alien gods found on the edge of human space. While other autopsy ships race to salvage the meat, minerals, and metals that sustain the human race, Malik sees an opportunity to finally break free from this system by being the first to find a living god. But Malik’s obsession with the gods will push his crew into danger at the darkest reaches of space—unless the rogue agent on their trail can stop them first…

We Only Find Them When They’re Dead #1 features main cover art by series artist Simone Di Meo and variant covers by fan-favorite artists Toni Infante, Christian Ward, Matías Bergara, Jenny Frison, and more.

Get a Look at Power Rangers: Drakkon New Dawn #1

BOOM! Studios have revealed the first look at Power Rangers: Drakkon New Dawn #1, the premiere issue of a three-issue limited series, from writer Anthony Burch, artist Simone Ragazzoni, colorist Raúl Angulo, and letterer Ed Dukeshire. This all-new series, scheduled to arrive in stores on August 19, 2020, finds Ranger Slayer – Kimberly Hart, Drakkon’s mightiest warrior—fighting against the deadly secrets of her former master’s legacy.

After the shocking events of Power Rangers: Ranger Slayer #1, Kimberly is determined to purge the terrifying hold that Drakkon has had over her world, starting with Deadlock; the prison tower where Drakkon held all those who opposed him. But even the Ranger Slayer has no clue of the true power kept in Deadlock—and what unlocking the doors will set into motion. As Kimberly investigates the worst of Drakkon’s secrets, she sets in motion Drakkon’s final plan—one that will pit her against a fan-favorite Power Rangers villain like you’ve never seen them before!

Power Rangers: Drakkon New Dawn #1

Get a First Look at Vonnegut’s Slaughterhouse-Five from Ryan North, Albert Monteys and BOOM!

BOOM! Studios has revealed a first look at a brand new graphic novel, Slaughterhouse-Five. An American classic and one of the world’s seminal anti-war novels, Kurt Vonnegut’s Slaughterhouse-Five is faithfully presented in graphic novel form for the first time by Eisner Award-winning writer Ryan North and Eisner Award-nominated artist Albert Monteys, available in stores September 2020.

Listen: Billy Pilgrim has…
                                             …read Kilgore Trout
                                             …opened a successful optometry business
                                             …built a loving family
                                             …witnessed the firebombing of Dresden
                                             …traveled to the planet Tralfamadore
                                             …met Kurt Vonnegut
                                                                                               …come unstuck in time.

Billy Pilgrim’s journey is at once a farcical look at the horror and tragedy of war where children are placed on the frontlines and die (so it goes), and a moving examination of what it means to be fallibly human.

Kurt Vonnegut’s black humor, satiric voice, and incomparable imagination first captured America’s attention in The Sirens of Titan in 1959, and established him as “a true artist” (The New York Times) with Cat’s Cradle in 1963. He was, as Graham Greene declared, “one of the best living American writers.” Kurt Vonnegut died in 2007.

Print copies of Slaughterhouse-Five will be available for sale on September 9, 2020 at local comic book shops and on September 15, 2020 in bookstores.

Slaughterhouse-Five

Seven Secrets #1 Sells Out Before Release and Gets a New Printing

BOOM! Studios has announced that Seven Secrets #1, the premiere issue of the hotly anticipated new original comic book series from New York Times bestselling author Tom Taylor, acclaimed artist Daniele Di Nicuolo, colorist Walter Baiamonte, and letterer Ed Dukeshire has sold out at the distributor level a week before its release. In response to the overwhelming support from retailers and fans, BOOM! Studios has announced Seven Secrets #1 Second Printing, available on September 2, 2020 and featuring brand new cover art by superstar Dan Mora.

In the world of Seven Secrets, the Order has trusted in Keepers and Holders to guard the Secrets in seven briefcases against all harm for centuries but when their stronghold is attacked and the secrets put in peril, the entire Order must face their greatest fear—an enemy who knows too much and is willing to kill to get what he wants.

Now, the Order’s newest member, Caspar, must discover the truth of the Secrets before the enemy does, or risk losing everything. 

Seven Secrets #1 will be available on August 12, 2020 exclusively at local comic book shops or at the BOOM! Studios webstore. Digital copies can be purchased from content providers like comiXology, iBooks, Google Play, and Madefire.

Seven Secrets #1 Second Printing

Check Out Today’s New Digital Comic Day! Nearly 175 New Comics for You!

Empyre #4

ComiXology has you covered with nearly 175 new digital comics for you today! There’s new comics from Marvel, DC, BOOM!, and more. There’s something for everyone and it’s all available with a simple download. Check out the full list of new comics here and the individual issues by publisher below!

AAM-Markosia

Abrams – Amulet Books

Abrams – Comicarts

Abstract Studio

Action Lab

AfterShock

American Mythology Productions

Archie Comics

AWA Studios

BOOM! Studios

Caliber Comics

comiXology Submit

Dark Horse Comics

DC Comics

DC Thomson

Dynamite Entertainment

Harlequin

HarperCollins

IDW Publishing

Image Comics

Kodansha

Marvel

Oni Press

Red 5 Comics

Scholastic – Graphix

Titan Comics

Vault Comics

Vertical

Yen Press

Zenescope

Meet the Crew of We Only Find Them When They’re Dead

BOOM! Studios has revealed a first look at key character art of the four crew members of the Vihaan II, Captain Malik, Ella Hauer, Alice Wirth, and Jason Hauer, as well as Officer Paula Richter and a Dead God, by series artist Simone Di Meo for We Only Find Them When They’re Dead, a new sci-fi epic from Al Ewing, Di Meo, with color assistance by Mariasara Miotti, and letters by AndWorld Design, about one man’s unrelenting quest throughout space to discover the truth—no matter where it takes him. Available on stores September 2, 2020.

Meet Captain Malik and the crew of the Vihaan II, a spaceship that harvests resources from the giant corpses of alien gods found on the edge of human space. While other autopsy ships race to salvage the meat, minerals, and metals that sustain the human race, Malik sees an opportunity to finally break free from this system by being the first to find a living god. But Malik’s obsession with the gods will push his crew into danger at the darkest reaches of space—unless the rogue agent on their trail can stop them first…

We Only Find Them When They’re Dead #1 features main cover art by series artist Simone Di Meo and variant covers by fan favorite artists Toni Infante, Christian Ward, Matías Bergara, and Jenny Frison.

« Older Entries