Marvel Congratulates 2011 Eisner Award Winners!

Official Press Release

Marvel Congratulates 2011 Eisner Award Winners!

Each year the Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards ceremony recognizes the best and brightest creators for their contributions to the comics industry. Marvel is pleased to congratulate Greg Rucka, Michael Lark, Skottie Young, Eric Shanower, and Todd Klein who all took home an award from the 2011 ceremony held during Comic Con International in San Diego, this past weekend.

Marvel creators earned Eisner Awards for the following:

Best Short Story – “Post Mortem,” by Greg Rucka and Michael Lark, in I AM AN AVENGER #2

Best Adaptation from Another Work – THE MARVELOUS LAND OF OZ, by L. Frank Baum, adapted by Eric Shanower and Skottie Young

Best Penciller/Inker or Penciller/Inker Team – Skottie Young (THE MARVELOUS LAND OF OZ)

Best Lettering – Todd Klein (S.H.I.E.L.D)

Marvel would also like to congratulate all the other nominees and winners at the 2011 Eisner Awards.

If you haven’t checked out these award winning stories, head on out to your local comic shop and pick up these great collections!

Marvelous Land of Oz 1SHIELD CoverI Am An Avenger #2 COVER