Cryptozoic and Warner Bros. Consumer Products Announce Release of DC’s Legends of Tomorrow Trading Cards Seasons 1 & 2

Cryptozoic Entertainment and Warner Bros. Consumer Products, on behalf of DC Entertainment and Warner Bros. Television (WBTV) have announced the May 9th release of DC’s Legends of Tomorrow Trading Cards Seasons 1 & 2.

The first trading cards for the hit TV series DC’s Legends of Tomorrow (airing on The CW) feature a 72-card Base Set, three Chase Sets, and randomly inserted Autograph and Wardrobe Cards. There will also be foil variants and Printing Plates inserted in some packs.

Signers for the Autograph Cards include fan-favorite stars Arthur Darvill (Rip Hunter), Caity Lotz (Sara Lance/White Canary), Brandon Routh (Ray Palmer/The Atom), Franz Drameh (Jefferson Jackson “Jax”/Firestorm), Maisie Richardson-Sellers (Amaya Jiwe/Vixen), Nick Zano (Nate Heywood/Citizen Steel), Matt Letscher (Eobard Thawne/The Reverse-Flash), and Neal McDonough (Damien Darhk).

The set’s Wardrobe Cards contain actual portions of costumes worn in the show. They include pieces of Rip Hunter’s trench coat and the suits belonging to The Atom, Firestorm, and The Reverse-Flash.

The three Chase Sets are “Character Bios,” providing descriptions of key characters; “Legendary Objects,” depicting key technological and historical objects that the characters use; and “Icons,” featuring the iconic symbols associated with several of the heroes and villains in the show.

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow Trading Cards Seasons 1 & 2 capture all the time-bending moments from the first two seasons of the show. In the first season, Rip Hunter and his motley team of heroes and villains travel all across time to prevent a dark future ruled by the immortal Vandal Savage. In the second season, the team reunites to preserve the timeline, which is threatened by the Legion of Doom—Eobard Thawne, Damien Darhk, and Malcolm Merlyn—in their quest to acquire the Spear of Destiny and rewrite reality.

DC’s Legends of Tomorrow Trading Cards Seasons 1 & 2 will be available at retailers nationwide on May 9.

Product Details:
Packs: 5 cards per pack, 24 packs per box
Base Set: 72 cards featuring episodic images from Seasons 1 and 2
Chase Sets: “Character Bios,” “Legendary Objects,” and “Icons”
Inserts: Autograph Cards (1:24 packs), Wardrobe Cards (1:24 packs), Foil Variants, Printing Plates

Binder: 3-ring binder is sold separately and contains an exclusive Wardrobe Card.

Autograph Cards (1:24 packs)

Autograph Signers

Arthur Darvill as Rip Hunter
Caity Lotz as Sara Lance / White Canary
Brandon Routh as Ray Palmer / The Atom
Franz Drameh as Jefferson “Jax” Jackson / Firestorm
Maisie Richardson-Sellers as Amaya Jiwe / Vixen
Nick Zano as Nate Heywood / Citizen Steel
Matt Letscher as Eobard Thawne / The Reverse-Flash
Neal McDonough as Damien Darhk
Amy Pemberton as Gideon
Stephanie Corneliussen as Valentina Vostok
Sarah Grey as Stargirl
Faye Kingslee as The Pilgrim
Kwesi Ameyaw as Dr. Mid-Nite
Jeff Fahey as Quentin Turnbull
Isabella Hofmann as Clarissa Stein
Elyse Levesque as Guinevere
Dan Payne as Obsidian
Christina Brucato as Lily Stein
Laura Mennell as Gail Knox