Frank J. Barbiere and Christopher Peterson Explore the End with Broken World

BOOM! Studios has announced the June debut of Broken World, a new sci-fi thriller and survival adventure series from Frank J. Barbiere and Christopher Peterson. Broken World explores the lives of people left behind on the last days of Earth, perfect for fans of Y: The Last Man or The Massive.

With a meteor days away from causing an extinction-level event on Earth, time is running out for Elena Marlowe. While most of the planet’s population and her family were approved by the government to escape on one of the giant spaceships headed to another planet, her application was denied due to her mysterious past. With the meteor fast approaching, Elena tries desperately to find a way to fake her way onto the last ship or else be left behind to die with the rest of Earth’s rejected denizens.

Broken World #1 arrives in comic shops on June 3rd with a main cover by series artist Christopher Peterson for the price of $3.99 under Diamond order code APR151199. Also available in a limited quantity are a 10 Years incentive cover by Frazer Irving and a retailer incentive cover by Christian Ward.

Broken World #1 10 Years Incentive Cover by Frazer Irving (full wraparound image shown) Broken World #1 Incentive Cover by Christian Ward Broken World #1 Main Cover by Christopher Peterson