Award-Winning Adventure Time Creative Team Passes the Torch

After three years of adventures in Ooo, the Eisner and Harvey Award-winning creative team of Ryan North and artists Shelli Paroline and Braden Lamb are giving Finn and Jake one last high-five and moving on from KaBOOM!’s Adventure Time comics, welcoming a new creative team to the series. The team is leaving on a high note, with 35 amazing issues and a fist-bump-worthy legacy.

The new creative team of Chris Hastings and Zachary Sterling begin at issue #36, starting a new chapter in the world of Ooo.

Adventure Time #35 is in stores December 24th with main covers by Shanti Rittgers and Mychal Amann, a retailer incentive cover by Jimmy Giegerich, and a Final Order Cutoff unlocked cover by outgoing artists Shelli Paroline & Braden Lamb.

Adventure Time #36 arrives in comic shops on January 28th with a cover price of $3.99 under Diamond order code NOV141132. Issue #35 ships with main covers by Justin Hillgrove and Ale Giorgini, and a retailer incentive cover by Rebekka Dunlap.

AT #35 Cover A by Shanti Rittgers