Tag Archives: kaboom

Preview: Steven Universe #36

Steven Universe #36

Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer: Taylor Robin
Artist: S.M. Mara
Colorist: Whitney Cogar
Letterer: Mike Fiorentino
Cover Artists:
    Main Cover: Missy Peña
    Preorder Cover: Killian Ng
Price: $3.99

Steven and Connie discover that books around the library have disappeared! It’s up to the two of them to confront the small worm-like corrupted gem responsible for this dastardly crime—and maybe learn more about Gem history while they’re at it!

Steven Universe #36

Become Best Friends with Jo & Rus

BOOM! Studios has announced cartoonist and illustrator Audra Winslow’s debut middle grade graphic novel, Jo & Rus, an all-new story about two unlikely best friends who learn to roll with the punches when life doesn’t go their way and to stand their ground, no matter the cost, available in September 2020.

At first, Jo and Rus don’t realize how much they have in common – she’s a middle schooler who’s constantly bullied and he’s a high schooler in a rock band. But when a mysterious one-eyed cat brings the two of them together, they quickly learn they’re both outcasts trying to figure out what they really want from life in a world where the odds are stacked against them. It’s only by becoming friends they discover who they are, who they want to be and what it takes for every one of us to find our own happiness!

Jo & Rus

Find Your Forever Home in Jenna Ayoub’s New Graphic Novel from BOOM! Studios

BOOM! Studios has announced a brand new original graphic novel, Forever Home, from cartoonist Jenna Ayoub, an all-new story about finding your place and learning to love where you are, available in November 2020.

Willow has had a nomadic childhood—with two parents in the military, staying put has become a pipe dream. And when the family arrives at their latest stop— the historic Hadleigh House— Willow encounters something that doesn’t help her chances of finding home… ghosts!

Hadleigh House’s spectral residents have been scaring off would-be homebuyers for decades, and they intend to keep the house to themselves. But Willow’s not about to let some nagging spirits force her to move for the millionth time. As Willow spends time in the house and gains the ghosts’ respect through her own strong will to stay in the house no matter what, they find that all of them belong there. Together, the restless spirits are finally able to find some peace, and Willow finds a home.

Then it’s just a matter of convincing Willow’s parents that this old house is the one for them- ghosts included.

Forever Home

Preview: Rocko’s Modern Afterlife SC

Rocko’s Modern Afterlife SC

Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer: Anthony Burch
Artist: Mattia Di Meo
Colorist: Fred C. Sterling
Letterer: Jim Campbell
Cover Artist: Ian McGinty
Price: $14.99

Rocko returns in this new limited series from writer Anthony Burch (Borderlands 2) and Mattia Di Meo (Ben 10: For Science!)for a spooky look at everyone’s favorite wallaby!

Something is turning the good people of O-Town into mindless zombies and Rocko wants nothing to do with it. He barricades himself and Spunky in their home and is determined to outlast the hoards outside. 

But desperate times calls for desperate measures when Rocko’s best friend Heffer becomes infected, Rocko will have to risk it all to save his friends and his city. 

Collects the complete 4-issue series!

Rocko's Modern Afterlife SC

Review: Drew and Jot: Dueling Doodles

Fifth grade is tough and Andrew is nervous starting it. He meets Foz and the two bond over their love of creating comics.

Art Baltazar brings the first of three volumes of a comic within a comic adventure!

Story: Art Baltazar
Art: Art Baltazar

Get your copy in comic shops now and in book stores on January 7! To find a comic shop near you, visit http://www.comicshoplocator.com or call 1-888-comicbook or digitally and online with the links below.

Amazon
Kindle/comiXology
TFAW

BOOM! Studios provided Graphic Policy with a FREE copy for review
This post contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links and make a purchase, we’ll receive a percentage of the sale. Graphic Policy does purchase items from this site. Making purchases through these links helps support the site

Preview: Drew And Jot: Dueling Doodles OGN HC

Drew And Jot: Dueling Doodles OGN HC

Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer: Art Baltazar
Artist: Art Baltazar
Cover Artist: Art Baltazar
Price: $14.99

Get ready for a whole new world of superhero action adventure from Art Baltazar (Tiny Titans, Superman of Smallville) in the first of three middle grade graphic novels, perfect for fans of Dog Man! Drew and his sidekick Jot come from the imaginary world of fifth grader Andrew’s sketchbook. 

While Andrew’s adventures take place in the real world, DREW and JOT’S adventures take place in his sketchbook, battling evil doers such as DOCTOR DANGER and his monsters!

Andrew and his friend Foz trade sketches in each other’s sketchbooks. Until one day, Andrew’s little sister draws in his sketchbook and creates a DOODLE that changes DREW and JOT’s world forever!

Drew And Jot: Dueling Doodles OGN HC

A Brand New Look at R.L. Stine’s Just Beyond: The Horror at Happy Landings

BOOM! Studios has revealed a brand new look at Just Beyond: The Horror at Happy Landings, from R.L. Stine, the award-winning, bestselling author of Goosebumps and Fear Street, artists Kelly and Nichole Matthews, letterer Mike Fiorentino, and featuring a cover by Julian Totino Tedesco. This new original graphic novel takes readers to the supposedly serene camping grounds of the forest preserve at Happy Landings where things take a decidedly terrifying turn when the Walden family encounters a pair of body-snatching aliens, in stores May 2020.

ENJOY YOUR VISIT TO HAPPY LANDINGS!

Family camping trips are supposed to be fun, but for the Walden family, they’re an absolute nightmare! After a creepy, unidentified bird attacks their mom in the forest, Parker and Annie find themselves face to face with two strange creatures that suddenly enter the kids’ brains and take control of their bodies. Can Parker and Annie break loose of this horrific control and convince their family of what’s happening, or will the creatures take over their lives for good?

Just Beyond: The Horror at Happy Landings

Preview: Snoopy: A Beagle Of Mars OGN SC

Snoopy: A Beagle Of Mars OGN SC

Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer: Jason Cooper, Charles M. Schulz
Artist: Robert Pope
Colorist: Hannah White
Letterers: Donna Almendrala & Bryan Stone
Cover Artist: Robert Pope
Price: $9.99

From Flying Ace to Astronaut in Space!

In the all-new Original Graphic Novel SNOOPY: A BEAGLE OF MARS, Snoopy, the world-famous astronaut, heads to the stars in his most out-of-this-world adventure yet! What mysteries does the red planet hold? Will he find water? Will he find life? Will he find the time to get in a quick nine holes? 

Snoopy grabs his golf clubs and blasts off for Mars in this original graphic novel from the world of Charles M. Schulz and Peanuts!

Snoopy: A Beagle Of Mars OGN SC

Preview: Hex Vet: The Flying Surgery SC

Hex Vet: The Flying Surgery SC

Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer: Sam Davies
Artist: Sam Davies
Letterer: Mike Fiorentino
Cover Artist: Sam Davies
Price: $9.99

It’s time for the monthly “Winged Creature Clinic” at Willows Whisper Veterinary Practice, where flying creatures from all over come to get treated. But when Glenn the Wildlife Warlock brings in an injured flying pig that looks like it may have been mistreated, panic strikes and a greater mystery unfolds. 

It’s up to everyone’s favorite vet witches in training, Nan and Clarion, to keep everything under control at the chaotic clinic while Dr. Talon is away. Will Nan and Clarion save the day and keep their jobs? Or are their days at Willows Whisper numbered?

Hex Vet: The Flying Surgery SC

Preview: Drew And Jot: Dueling Doodles OGN HC

Drew And Jot: Dueling Doodles OGN HC

Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer: Art Baltazar
Artist: Art Baltazar
Cover Artist: Art Baltazar
Price: $14.99

Get ready for a whole new world of superhero action adventure from Art Baltazar (Tiny Titans, Superman of Smallville) in the first of three middle grade graphic novels, perfect for fans of Dog Man! Drew and his sidekick Jot come from the imaginary world of fifth grader Andrew’s sketchbook. 

While Andrew’s adventures take place in the real world, DREW and JOT’S adventures take place in his sketchbook, battling evil doers such as DOCTOR DANGER and his monsters!

Andrew and his friend Foz trade sketches in each other’s sketchbooks. Until one day, Andrew’s little sister draws in his sketchbook and creates a DOODLE that changes DREW and JOT’s world forever!

Drew And Jot: Dueling Doodles OGN HC
« Older Entries