Tag Archives: kaboom

Preview: Hex Vet: Witches In Training OGN SC

Hex Vet: Witches In Training OGN SC

Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer: Sam Davies
Artist: Sam Davies
Letterer: Mike Fiorentino
Cover Artist: Sam Davies
Price: $8.99

Have you ever wondered where witches’ cats go when they pull a claw? Or what you do with a pygmy phoenix with a case of bird flu? Nan and Clarion have you covered. They’re the best veterinarian witches of all time—or at least they’re trying to be.

When an injured rabbit with strange eyes stumbles into their lives, Nan and Clarion have to put down their enchanted potions and face the biggest test of their magical, medical careers.

Hex Vet: Witches in Training is an original graphic novel suitable for kids of all ages! From popular web cartoonist Sam Davies (Stutterhug), this book explores a truly spellbinding story about sticking together and helping animals at all costs. Perfect for fans of The Tea Dragon Society and Steven Universe!

Preview: Adventure Time Season 11 #3

Adventure Time Season 11 #3

Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer: Sonny Liew
Artist: Marina Julia
Colorist: Meg Casey
Letterer: Mike Fiorentino
Cover Artists:
Main Cover: Jorge Corona
Preorder Cover: Julie Benbassat
Incentive Cover: Simone D’Armini
Price: $3.99

Finn, Jake and their new friend continue on their scavenger hunt around Ooo, marvelling at the changes around them in the wake of the War. The Emmy Award-winning series continues with a new season exclusively in comic book form!

EPSON MFP image

Preview: Steven Universe OGN Vol. 3: Ultimate Dough-down SC

Steven Universe OGN Vol. 3: Ultimate Dough-down SC

Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer:  Talya Perper
Artist: Meg Omac
Colorist: Kieran Quigley
Letterer: Mike Fiorentino
Cover Artist: Lorena Alvarez Gomez
Price: $14.99

Steven and the Crystal Gems have faced down intergalactic empires, but are they ready to win a donut competition? With Lars in space that means Sadie is on her own…unless the Crystal Gems come to help!

It’s up to Steven and the Gems to step in and help Sadie run the Big Donut food truck during the annual competition in Empire City.

Written by Talya Perper (Steven Universe: Anti Gravity) and illustrated by Meg Omac (Adventure Time Comics, Steven Universe), this newest Steven Universe story will make you hungry for more!

Preview: Steven Universe: Harmony #5

Steven Universe: Harmony #5

Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer: S.M. Viduarri
Artist: Mollie Rose
Colorist: Meg Casey
Letterer: Mike Fiorentino
Cover Artists:
Main Cover:
Marguerite Sauvage
    Preorder Cover: Savanna Ganucheau
Price: $3.99

With the location of the last Harmony Core on Earth revealed, Garnet sets out to retrieve it, while Steven and those left in Beach City try to figure out what to do next.

Preview: Pandora’s Legacy OGN SC

Pandora’s Legacy OGN SC

Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer:  Kara Leopard
Artist: Kelly & Nichole Matthews
Letterer: Mike Fiorentino
Cover Artist: Kelly & Nichole Matthews
Price: $9.99

What starts out as a typical family vacation to Grandma and Grandpa’s house quickly erupts into supernatural mystery and peril when three siblings accidentally break an old, mystical jar hidden deep in the woods, revealing  they are descendants of Pandora and their family has been tasked for generations with protecting the very jar they just broke…

As magical monsters pour out of the fractured relic and run amok, Charlie, Janet, and Trevor must find a way to capture all of the creatures in order to save their family—and potentially the entire world—before it’s too late.

Writer Kara Leopard ([Super]Natural Attraction) and illustrators Kelly & Nichole Matthews (Jim Henson’s Power of the Dark Crystal) weave an otherworldly tale about finding help in the unlikeliest of places, learning the truth about your family history, and most importantly of all, talking cats.

Review: Pandora’s Legacy

A family trip goes weird when three children break a jar hidden deeps in the woods unleashing monsters into the world. Luckily, the children are descendants of Pandora and their family has been tasked with protecting a certain famous box.

Written by Kara Leopard with art by Kelly and Nichole Matthews, Pandora’s Legacy is a solid fantasy entry aimed at young readers.

Get your copy in comic shops today and book stores on December 4! To find a comic shop near you, visit www.comicshoplocator.com or call 1-888-comicbook or digitally and online with the links below.

Amazon/comiXology/Kindle
TFAW

 

BOOM! Studios provided Graphic Policy with FREE copies for review
This post contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links and make a purchase, we’ll receive a percentage of the sale. Graphic Policy does purchase items from this site. Making purchases through these links helps support the site

Your First Look at Adventure Time Season 11 #3 from BOOM! Studios

BOOM! Studios has unveiled a first look at Adventure Time Season 11 #3, the official comic book continuation of the Emmy Award-winning Cartoon Network animated series.

The story of the Land of Ooo continues on exclusively in comic book form from the writing duo of Eisner Award-winner Sonny Liew and Ted Anderson, along with artist Marina Julia. Jake and Finn continue their quest to save future Marceline from the ravages of time but find out that the really super creepy Three are up to no good! What else will turn up in this mysterious future version of Ooo?

Adventure Time Season 11 #3 features a main cover from Jorge Corona, along with variant covers by Simone D’Armini and Julie Benbassat. It comes to shelves December 12, 2018.

Preview: Regular Show: 25 Years Later #6

Regular Show: 25 Years Later #6

Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writers: Chris Hastings
Artists: Anna Johnstone
Colorist: Joana Lafuente
Letterer: Mike Fiorentino
Cover Artists:
Main Cover:
Cristina Rose Chua
    Preorder Cover: Jenna Ayoub
Price: $3.99

With Viceroy Alberich’s son and daughter at his side, the Fairies are ready to invade Earth—but not if Mordecai, Rigby, their families, and everyone at the Park have anything to say about it!

Preview: Over the Garden Wall: Hollow Town #3

Over the Garden Wall: Hollow Town #3

Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writer: Celia Lowenthal
Artist: Jorge Monlongo
Colorist: Kike J. Diaz
Letterer: Mike Fiorentino
Cover Artists:
Main Cover:
Celia Lowenthal
    Preorder Cover: Natalie Hall
Price: $3.99

Wirt, now working in Hollow Town, must earn enough so he, Greg, and Beatrice can leave—before Greg can cause any mischief in town. Well. Any MORE mischief.

Boldly Go Where No Gem Has Gone Before in Steven Universe #25

BOOM! Studios has announced that Steven Universe #25, on-sale in February 2019, will kick off an epic new comic book exclusive storyline featuring fan favorite space hero, Lars of the Stars! Writer Terry Blas and artist Gabriele Bagnoli reveal Lars and the Off Colors’ hidden truths, as Steven and Connie join them in space for a mind-bending adventure no fan can miss.

Bingo bongo, spacefarers! From slinging donuts in Beach City to swashbuckling his way across the galaxy in a stolen spaceship, Lars has come a long way. And now with the Off Colors as his dependable and devoted crew, he’ll travel even further into the cosmos. But how deep is this newfound confidence? And what happens when the entire crew’s lives depend on him? Blas and Bagnoli blast us into hyperspace for an out-of-this-world journey into a mysterious nebula that forces our daring cast of gems, humans, and fusions to confront their deepest, darkest fears.

Steven Universe #25 features a main cover by fan favorite artist Missy Peña, along with a preorder variant cover by Francesca Perrone and comes to shelves February 27, 2019.

« Older Entries