Tag Archives: genzoman

UDON Celebrates Free Comic Book Day with Street Fighter: Back to School Special

UDON Entertainment is moving to the head of the class with an all-new Free Comic Book Day comic! Street Fighter heads back to school, as the world’s young fighters flex both their academic and martial arts prowess! Fan favorites Sakura, Ibuki, Karin, Makoto, and Elena come face-to-face with a new challenger – the leather-clad, motorcycle-riding Akira! It’s a square-off of (rival) schools in this action-packed one-shot!

The Street Fighter: Back to School Special features interior art by Genzoman, writing by UDON’s Director of Publishing, Matt Moylan, and cover art by Hanzo Steinbach. Fans of Street Fighter and Rival Schools will not want to miss out on this winning combo! Choose your fighter on Free Comic Book Day! 

Free Comic Book Day will be Saturday, August 14, 2021! Check with your local comic shop for details! 

Street Fighter: Back to School Special

Street Fighter Unlimited #1 Covers and Variants Revealed

Street Fighter Unlimited #1 is pre-orderable now at comic specialty retailers everywhere, and will feature a bevy of exciting variant covers! The all-new monthly comics series from UDON Entertainment arrives in December 2015, and launch a whole new era for the World Warriors! Featuring the main creative team of writer Ken Siu-chong and artist Joe Ng, the first issue also sports a bonus back-up story by the duo of Jim Zub and Edwin Huang.

Each issue of the ongoing series will ship with two standard covers. CVR A (Story cover) features the art of digital painter Genzoman. Each issue’s CVR B (Ultra Jam variant), drawn by Jeffrey “Chamba” Cruz, will connect to form one massive 12-part image featuring all the playable characters from every Street Fighter game – over 60 characters!

Also available is a special Street Fighter Unlimited #1 Blank Sketch cover. Printed in both standard and gold foil versions, fans will be able to use these wraparound blank covers when obtaining convention sketches from their favorite UDON artists!

Street Fighter Unlimited #1 will also ship with several limited run retailer incentive covers. The first of these is the “Street Wars” homage variant, honoring one of the most famous comic covers of the 1980s. More homage variants will follow on subsequent issues, paying tribute to both retro and modern comic book covers and series. Additional Street Fighter Unlimited #1 incentive covers include a “Street Fighter V variant” showcasing the cover art of the upcoming Capcom game, as well as an extremely limited variant cover by legendary Capcom artist Bengus! Ask your local comics retailer about how to obtain these rare incentive covers!

STREET FIGHTER UNLIMITED #1 COVERS AND VARIANTS

Preview: Pathfinder Vol. 3: City of Secrets

Pathfinder Vol. 3: City of Secrets

Jim Zub (w)
Leandro Oliveira (a)
Genzoman (c)
FC • 216 pages • $29.99 • Teen+

The Pathfinder heroes head to the city of Magnimar, and danger isn’t far behind. As the wizard Ezren seeks an audience with the Pathfinder Society, his adventuring allies explore the city’s ancient magic, well-hidden secrets, and deep political divides. The dangers and opportunities of the big city could bring the adventurers closer together — or tear them apart! Ezren ambushed, Kyra targeted, Merisiel tempted by her past… will the group
endure?

With a captivating story written by Jim Zub (Samurai Jack, Skullkickers) and explosive artwork by Leandro Oliveira, this third volume in the Pathfinder graphic novel series expands upon the mythos of Paizo’s award-winning fantasy world, fiction line, and tabletop RPG.

Collection Features:

  • Pathfinder: City of Secrets issues 1-6 by Jim Zub (Samurai Jack) and Leandro Oliveira (Warlord of Mars)
  • All 31 beautiful covers by Genzoman, Carlos Gomez, Sean Izaakse, Steven Cummings, and Steve Ellis
  • 39 pages of encounters, characters, and world detailfor the Pathfinder RPG
  • An all-new, removable poster-map of the region explored in the comic
  • And more

PathfinderVo3HC-Cov-main

Preview: Pathfinder: City of Secrets #6

Pathfinder: City of Secrets #6

Jim Zub (w)
Leandro Oliveira (a)
Genzoman, Carlos Gomez (c)
Fans & retailers, order the cover of your choice!
FC • 32 pages • $4.99 • Teen+

The Pathfinder heroes have been tested by the City of Secrets and, by the end of this chapter, it will leave its mark upon them. Divided, betrayed, and outmaneuvered at every turn, can the group go on… or is this where their adventure ends? Paizo’s award-winning game world is brought to life in a pulse-pounding comic adventure! Each issue contains bonus rules material and a pull-out map for the award-winning Pathfinder RPG.

PathfinderSecrets06-cov-Genzoman

Preview: Pathfinder: City of Secrets #5

Pathfinder: City of Secrets #5

Jim Zub (w)
Leandro Oliveira (a)
Genzoman, Carlos Gomez (c)
Fans & retailers, order the cover of your choice!
FC • 32 pages • $4.99 • Teen+

Kyra and her friends face off against unholy demonic evil while Merisiel’s morals are tested… as Ezren’s life hangs in the balance! Come see why Pathfinder is the industry’s best-selling fantasy tabletop game. Each issue features an EXCLUSIVE removable, playable tactical map and poster!

PathfinderSecrets05-cov-Genzoman

Preview: Pathfinder: City of Secrets #4 (of 6)

PATHFINDER: CITY OF SECRETS #4 (of 6)

Jim Zub (w)
Leandro Oliveira (a)
Genzoman, Carlos Gomez (c)
Fans & retailers, order the cover of your choice!
FC • 32 pages • $4.99 • Teen+

Kyra and the remaining Pathfinder heroes venture down into the catacombs beneath the abandoned monastery of Sarenrare in the Shadow district to confront evil forces growing in Magnimar. What they find will test their courage like never before.

Come see why Pathfinder is the industry’s best-selling fantasy tabletop game. Each issue features an EXCLUSIVE removable, playable tactical map and poster!

PathfinderSecrets04-cov-Genzoman

Preview: Pathfinder: City of Secrets #3 (of 6)

PATHFINDER: CITY OF SECRETS #3 (of 6)

Jim Zub (w)
Leandro Oliveira (a)
Genzoman, Carlos Gomez (c)
Fans & retailers, order the cover of your choice!
FC • 32 pages • $3.99 • Teen+

Magnimar’s many threats emerge from the shadows as Kyra faces a deadly assassin and Merisiel must decide between her past and present lives. It’s divide and conquer as the Pathfinder heroes are pulled apart. Come see why Pathfinder is the industry’s best-selling fantasy tabletop game. Each issue features an EXCLUSIVE removable, playable tactical map and poster!

PathfinderSecrets03-cov-Cummings

Preview: Pathfinder: City of Secrets #2 (of 6)

PATHFINDER: CITY OF SECRETS #2 (of 6)

Jim Zub (w)
Leandro Oliveira (a)
Genzoman, Carlos Gomez (c)
Fans & retailers, order the cover of your choice!
FC • 32 pages • $3.99 • Teen+

The Pathfinder heroes are plunged into danger as a new threat emerges in Magnimar. Ezren ambushed, Kyra targeted, Merisiel tempted by her past… Will the group endure? Come see why Pathfinder is the industry’s best-selling fantasy tabletop game. Each issue features an EXCLUSIVE removable, playable tactical map and poster!

PathfinderSecrets02-cov-Gomez

Preview: Pathfinder: City of Secrets #1 (of 6)

PATHFINDER: CITY OF SECRETS #1 (of 6)

Jim Zub (w)
Leandro Oliveira (a)
Genzoman, Carlos Gomez (c)
Fans & retailers, order the cover of your choice!
FC • 32 pages • $4.99 • Teen+
FANS, ASK YOUR RETAILER FOR THE:
Retailer Exclusive Cover Featuring a FIRST TIME EVER TACTICAL POSTER MAP!

The Pathfinder heroes head to the city of Magnimar, and danger isn’t far behind. As the wizard Ezren seeks an audience with the Pathfinder Society, his adventuring allies explore the city’s ancient magic, well-hidden secrets, and deep political divides. The dangers and opportunities of the big city could bring the adventurers closer together–or tear them apart! This issue marks the start of a new adventure series and is the perfect jumping on point for new readers. Come aboard and see why Pathfinder is the world’s best-selling fantasy roleplaying game. Each issue of this exciting new series also includes an exclusive Pathfinder Roleplaying Game encounter and a bonus playable tactical map/art poster, bound in with each issue!

PathfinderSecrets01-cov-Genzoman

Dynamite to Launch New Pathfinder Comic

Dynamite Entertainment has announced the return of Pathfinder comics with a new series, Pathfinder: City of Secrets. The first issue releases in local comic stores and digitally May 2014.

Pathfinder: City of Secrets #1 is written by returning superstar writer Jim Zub, with interior art by Leandro Oliveira and cover art by Genzoman, Carlos Gomez, Sean Izaakse and Steven Cummings. This issue marks the beginning of a new adventure series and is the perfect starting point for new readers. Each issue also includes an exclusive Pathfinder Roleplaying Game encounter, sourcebook appendix, and a bonus removable playable tactical map/art poster.

In Pathfinder: City of Secrets #1, the Pathfinder heroes head to the city of Magnimar, and danger isn’t far behind. As the wizard Ezren seeks an audience with the Pathfinder Society, his adventuring allies explore the city’s ancient magic, well-hidden secrets, and deep political divides. The dangers and opportunities of the big city could bring the adventurers closer together-or tear them apart!

In celebration of Pathfinder: City of Secrets #1’s May release, Dynamite has partnered with Paizo’s Pathfinder Society Organized Play program to connect retail stores with volunteer Game Masters who can run in-store Pathfinder RPG demo events based on the encounters featured in the series. In the game scenario, Pathfinder goblins attack YOUR comic book store, and brave heroes must stand in its defense on New Comic Book Day! Contact the nearest Pathfinder Society Venture Captain regional coordinator from the list at paizo.com/pfs/venturecaptains to set up your store’s special event. Both Paizo and Dynamite will promote these events through social media.

The Pathfinder RPG game appendix for each issue of Pathfinder: City of Secrets beyond the first will include a special fan-created official Hero of Magnimar, chosen by the Paizo staff and illustrated by one of Dynamite’s artists. This is your chance to officially add your character to the Pathfinder universe, with game stats provided directly by Pathfinder’s professional game designers! Visit paizo.com/contests for more details on how to enter this exciting monthly contest and check back each month to see if YOUR hero made the cut.

PathfinderSecrets01-cov-MainGenzoman