BOOM! Studios Announces Adventure Time: Marcy & Simon by Olivia Olson and Slimm Fabert

BOOM! Studios and Cartoon Network have announced Adventure Time: Marcy & Simon #1 (of 6), kicking off an all-new limited series epic in January 16, 2019. Writer Olivia Olson (Marceline on Cartoon Network’s Adventure Time) and artist Slimm Fabert (Adventure Time comic series) unveil the exciting official comic book continuation of the Emmy Award-winning Cartoon Network animated series by revealing what’s next for the titular Vampire Queen and the former Ice King

After the events of the Adventure Time series finale, Marceline and Simon have finally reunited! Now together, Simon asks Marceline for help in making amends for his time as Ice King, which leads them, Finn, and Jake on an adventure with so many twists and turns, even our skilled heroes have a hard time keeping up!

A modern day fable, Adventure Time follows unlikely heroes Finn and Jake, buddies who traverse the mystical Land of Ooo and encounter its colorful inhabitants. The best of friends, our heroes always find themselves in the middle of heart-pounding escapades. Finn, a silly kid with an awesome hat and Jake, a brassy dog with a big kind heart, depend on each other through thick and thin.

Adventure Time: Marcy & Simon #1 features a main cover by Brittney Williams, along with variant covers by Lisa Dubois, Sofie Drozdova, and Ashley Morales.