General DC

Matt Kindt & Tyler Jenkin’s Grass Kings Gets an Original Song and Video, Kingdom of Grass

Tied to its upcoming original series Grass Kings by Matt Kindt and Tyler Jenkins, BOOM! Studios is excited to debut “Kingdom of Grass,” an original song and video by the band, Godkin, which features Jenkins on vocals and guitar.

Grass Kings is a rural mystery centered around the tragic lives of three brothers who rule a trailer park kingdom that’s a beacon for the hopeless, the lost, and the desperate poor seeking a promised land. But will one brother’s decision to take in an enigmatic young woman destroy everything the Grass Kings have built?

Final orders for Grass Kings #1 are due on Monday, February 13, and the issue goes on sale in comic shops on Wednesday, March 8. It features covers by Jenkins, Kindt, and Fiona Staples.

Redbubble Women's Hoodies