BOOM!’s WWE Ongoing Comic Launches in January

In the lead up to New York Comic Con, BOOM! Studios has announced their new WWE comic book series will launch this coming January.

The ongoing series follows November’s oversized one-shot special, WWE: Then. Now. Forever., which contains an original story by writer Dennis Hopeless and artist Dan Mora, plus the one-page info-comics illustrated by Daniel Bayliss that first debuted at San Diego Comic-Con.


WWE‘s first story arcs detail the “Breaking of The Shield.”

Seth Rollins. Roman Reigns. Dean Ambrose. Together they formed The Shield, one of the most dominant factions in WWE history—until the ultimate opportunist Seth chose to betray the group at the behest of Triple H, the “King of Kings” who has cemented himself as the authority in control of WWE.

Now, following a near career-ending injury, Seth is back on the hunt for the WWE Championship, a journey that will send him on a collision course with his former brothers…

The comic features writer Dennis Hopeless and art by Eduard Petrovich with a backup story starring The New Day by Ross Thibodeaux and Rob Guillory.



SuperHeroStuff - Shop Now!