RIPT Apparel

Get Lost in a Good Book and Never, Ever Return in The Fiction

BOOM! Studios has announces the June debut of The Fiction, a new limited series from Curt Pires and rising star artist David Rubín about a group of childhood friends who discover doorways to other worlds through a set of strange books, in the vein of The Unwritten and Jumanji.

Four childhood friends discover a box of strange books that, when read aloud, can transport them to the beautiful, imaginary worlds described within. But when one of them goes missing, the others vow never to reveal where they’ve been and what they’ve seen. Years later, when one of the remaining kids, now an adult, also mysteriously disappears, it’s up to the last two of the group to dig up their dusty books to find him and finally figure out what happened to their friend all those years ago.

The Fiction #1 arrives in comic shops on June 17th with a main cover by series artist David Rubín for the price of $3.99 under Diamond order code APR151177. Also available in a limited quantity are a 10 Years incentive cover by Frazer Irving and a retailer incentive cover by Tula Lotay.

The Fiction #1 Incentive Cover by Tula Lotay The Fiction #1 Main Cover by David Rubín

General DC