RIPT Apparel

Eisner Nomination for Atomic Robo

ARV6_TPB_cvr1_4_print_Page_1Red 5 Comics is very proud to announce that Atomic Robo and the Ghost of Station X has been nominated for an Eisner Award! Volume 6 of Atomic Robo is up for Best Limited Series at the Will Eisner Comic Industry Awards. The winner will be announced at the 2012 San Diego Comic-Con International in July. This year’s nominees are:

Best Limited Series
Atomic Robo and the Ghost of Station X, by Brian Clevinger and Scott Wegener (Red 5)
Criminal: The Last of the Innocent, by Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips (Marvel Icon)
Flashpoint: Batman – Knight of Vengeance, by Brian Azzarello and Eduardo Risso (Vertigo/DC)
The New York Five, by Brian Wood and Ryan Kelly (Vertigo/DC)
Who Is Jake Ellis? by Nathan Edmondson & Tonci Zonjic (Image)

Atomic Robo and the Fightin’ Scientists of Tesladyne was previously nominated for two Eisner Awards back in 2008. Volume 1 got nods for Best Limited Series as well as Best Colorist for Ronda Pattison.

We’re super proud of Team Robo. The creative team on Volume 6 was Brian Clevinger (Writer, Co-Creator), Scott Wegener (Art, Co-Creator), Ronda Pattison (Colors), Jeff Powell (Letters), and Lee Black (Editor). We wish them the best of luck in July!

In case readers missed Atomic Robo and the Ghost of Station X (Volume 6), the trade paperback will be on store shelves in April.  The series can also be purchased digitally from both Comixology and iVerse’s Comics+.

Shop officially licensed Star Wars apparel!