Tag Archives: taylor esposito

Rainbow Bridge banner ad

Jack the Ripper Heads to the Wild West in Cross to Bear

Cross to Bear #1

Writer: Marko Stojanović
Artist: Siniša Banović
Colorist: Dorde Krajinović w/ Aljoša Tomić
Letterer: Taylor Esposito
Cover: Sinisa Banović
Incentive Cover: Tim Bradstreet
$4.99 / 32 pages / Color / 10.13.2021

Jack the Ripper was never caught because no one was looking for him in the Wild West…No one accept The Order. An organization made up of the descendants of Crusaders sworn to eradicate the unnatural, The Order will stop at nothing to fulfill the pledge their forefathers made, even if it means crossing the ocean or a line or two…

Cross to Bear #1

There’s someone left to fight… No One Left to Fight Gets a Sequel

The Comic You Always Wanted is BACK, from creators Aubrey Sitterson and Fico Ossio with additional colors by Racial Avila and letters by Taylor Esposito in No One Left To Fight II!   

This series picks up where the smash-hit, critically acclaimed first No One Left To Fight series left off—with the world’s greatest fighter struggling to find his place after all his battles have been won and while there’s still time left. This series features standard and variant covers by Fico Ossio, which combine into an all-new interlocking image!

Inspired by classic fight manga, No One Left To Fight is perfect for fans of Dragon BallNaruto, and One Punch Man.

No One Left To Fight II #1 (of five) will be in comic shops October 13, 2021.

Review: Bunny Mask #2

Bunny Mask #2 continues to deliver the WTF as the second issue adds mystery and some intriguing unexpected twists.

Story: Paul Tobin
Art: Andrea Mutti
Color: Andrea Mutti
Letterer: Taylor Esposito

Get your copy now! To find a comic shop near you, visit http://www.comicshoplocator.com or call 1-888-comicbook or digitally and online with the links below.

comiXology
Kindle
Zeus Comics
TFAW


AfterShock Comics provided Graphic Policy with a FREE copy for review
This post contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links and make a purchase, we’ll receive a percentage of the sale. Graphic Policy does purchase items from this site. Making purchases through these links helps support the site

Preview: Double Walker

Double Walker

Written by Michael Conrad
Art by Noah Bailey
Colored by Noah Bailey
Lettered by Taylor Esposito
Purchase: comiXologyKindle

Cully and Gemma are watching their carefree, childless days come to an end and decide to take one last trip to the magical Scottish Highlands before the baby arrives. What was meant to be a romantic trip soon spirals into paranoia and violence as a bizarre string of murders follows them on their journey.

Michael W. Conrad and Noah Bailey, creators of the bestselling Tremor Dose OGN, available now through ComiXology Originals, and in print this fall through Dark Horse, have returned with DOUBLE WALKER, a bleak and mind bending tale of neurotic folk horror.

Conrad has returned to his horror roots while continuing to write the celebrated Wonder Woman as well as Midnighter at DC Comics. The time in the mainstream having only driven him further into the surreal and twisted worlds in which he is most at home.

Meanwhile Bailey continues to grow as one of the most sought-after illustrators for print and film. In addition to his work in comics Bailey has developed a cult-like following of collectors hungry for more of his cinema inspired multimedia work.

Lettered by Taylor Esposito of Ghost Glyph Studios, DOUBLE WALKER is another twisted tale of identity, anxiety, and our darkest fears manifest.

Double Walker

Double Walker by Michael Conrad and Noah Bailey Available July 13th from comiXology Originals

From writer Michael W. Conrad and artist Noah Bailey, the creators of the acclaimed graphic novel Tremor Dose, comes an all-new original graphic novel: Double Walker. This mind-bending tale of neurotic folk horror written by Conrad and illustrated by Bailey, arrives July 13, 2021 from comiXology Originals, the exclusive digital content line of comiXology, an Amazon company, with lettering by Taylor Esposito and designs by Kyle Arends.

In Double Walker, Americans Cully and Gemma McCarthy decide to take one last trip before their carefree, childless days come to an end. Headed to the magical Scottish Highlands to hit up all the tourist locations, their romantic getaway soon spirals into a nightmare full of paranoia and violence. While staying at a B&B, the young couple soon find themselves at the local pub where they meet a barkeep who weaves tales of Scottish myths and legends and learn of a bizarre string of murders in the area. Haunted by the stories and their recent personal tragedy, their marriage is challenged, forcing them to confront their deepest, darkest fears.

Conrad has returned to his horror roots with Double Walker. “I have always been fascinated by psychology and human motivation, my background in the mental health field will always inform every story I tell,” says Conrad. “While I love writing for mainstream comics, a book like Double Walker allows me to push myself further into the surreal, twisted, and often terrifying worlds where I feel most at home. The worlds Noah and I are able to create with comiXology Originals are our own, places where anything can happen, and no one is safe.”

Bailey’s traditional mixed media work is presented here with a fresh, dream-like take on the four-color palette. The artwork all at once lures you into the fantastic gloominess of the fairytale environments and violently attacks with vibrant scenes of brutality. Bailey provides Double Walker with a pace and tension rarely seen in Western comics.

Together, Conrad and Bailey weave another twisted tale of identity, anxiety, and fear that will linger with readers day and night.

Tremor Dose arrives in print from Dark Horse Comics on November 30, 2021, and is available for pre-order now through Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and your local comic shop.


ComiXology Originals titles are available at no additional cost for members of Amazon Prime, Kindle Unlimited, and comiXology Unlimited, and for purchase on the Amazon Kindle Store and comiXology. Prime Reading offers all Amazon Prime members a rotating selection of over a thousand top Kindle books, magazines, short works, comic books, children’s books, and more – all at no additional cost. Kindle Unlimited gives customers access to more than 1 million titles, including thousands of audio books, and current magazines for just $9.99 a month with a free trial period. ComiXology Unlimited offers over 30,000 comics, graphic novels and manga for just $5.99 a month with a 30-day free trial.

Preview: Babyteeth #19

BABYTEETH #19

Writer: Donny Cates 
Artist: Garry Brown 
Colorist: Mark Englert 
Letterer: Taylor Esposito 
Cover: Garry Brown and Mark Englert
$3.99 / 32 pages / Full Color / ON SALE 07.07.21

The penultimate issue! 

The only thing Sadie has left is family. So, what happens when Heather heads out into the apocalypse to get revenge alone? Time is running out for the Ritter clan. 

BABYTEETH #19

Review: Babyteeth #19

Babyteeth #19 delivers some surprises in this penultimate issue.

Story: Donny Cates
Art: Garry Brown
Color: Mark Englert
Letterer: Taylor Esposito

Get your copy in comic shops! To find a comic shop near you, visit http://www.comicshoplocator.com or call 1-888-comicbook or digitally and online with the links below.

Kindle
comiXology
Zeus Comics
TFAW


AfterShock Comics provided Graphic Policy with a FREE copy for review
This post contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links and make a purchase, we’ll receive a percentage of the sale. Graphic Policy does purchase items from this site. Making purchases through these links helps support the site

Review: Clans of Belari #1

Clans of Belari #1 kicks off a new sci-fi world full of oppression and the people who are going to end it.

Story: Peter Blackie, Rob Blackie
Art: Daniel Maine
Color: Carlos Lopez
Letterer: Taylor Esposito

Get your copy in comic shops! To find a comic shop near you, visit http://www.comicshoplocator.com or call 1-888-comicbook or digitally and online with the links below.

Kindle
comiXology
Zeus Comics
TFAW


AfterShock Comics provided Graphic Policy with a FREE copy for review
This post contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links and make a purchase, we’ll receive a percentage of the sale. Graphic Policy does purchase items from this site. Making purchases through these links helps support the site

Review: Babyteeth #18

Babyteeth #18 is the calm before battle as our team takes a moment to reflect, relax, and assess where things stand.

Story: Donny Cates
Art: Garry Brown
Color: Mark Englert
Letterer: Taylor Esposito

Get your copy in comic shops! To find a comic shop near you, visit http://www.comicshoplocator.com or call 1-888-comicbook or digitally and online with the links below.

Kindle
comiXology
Zeus Comics
TFAW


AfterShock Comics provided Graphic Policy with a FREE copy for review
This post contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links and make a purchase, we’ll receive a percentage of the sale. Graphic Policy does purchase items from this site. Making purchases through these links helps support the site

Review: Bunny Mask #1

The less said about this debut the better. Bunny Mask #1 delivers a solid horror debut that’ll have you wanting to see what’s next.

Story: Paul Tobin
Art: Andrea Mutti
Letterer: Taylor Esposito

Get your copy now! To find a comic shop near you, visit http://www.comicshoplocator.com or call 1-888-comicbook or digitally and online with the links below.

comiXology
Kindle
Zeus Comics
TFAW


AfterShock Comics provided Graphic Policy with a FREE copy for review
This post contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links and make a purchase, we’ll receive a percentage of the sale. Graphic Policy does purchase items from this site. Making purchases through these links helps support the site

Fish Kill side ad
« Older Entries