Tag Archives: ron riley

We Live

It’s Over My Dead Body this January from Jay Faerber, Simone Guglielmini, Gigi Baldassini, and Ron Riley

From the acclaimed Near Death comic book series universe—and featuring  many of the same characters—comes the all-new, standalone graphic novel thriller Over My Dead Body by Jay Faerber, Simone Guglielmini, Gigi Baldassini, and Ron Riley, with a cover by Jacob Phillips. It will hit stores this January 2020 from Image Comics.

In Over My Dead Body, a prison warden’s daughter has fallen in with a separatist militia, and the warden’s only chance to rescue her is his most dangerous inmate: the notorious contract killer, Markham. Markham claims that a near-death experience convinced him to atone for his past sins, and to start saving lives instead of taking them. This may be Markham’s one last shot at redemption. But is he ready to die for that shot? Over My Dead Body is a fast-paced, pulpy thriller perfect for fans of Jack Reacher and John Wick.

Over My Dead Body trade paperback (ISBN: 978-1-5343-1494-8, Diamond Code OCT190056) will be available on Wednesday, January 15 and in bookstores on Tuesday, January 21.

Over My Dead Body

Preview: Secret Identities #5

Secret Identities #5

Story By: Brian Joines
Story By: Jay Faerber
Art By: Ilias Kyriazis
Art By: Ron Riley
Cover By: Ilias Kyriazis
Cover Price: $3.50
Digital Price: $2.99
Diamond ID: APR150671
Published: June 17, 2015

Discover the origin of Luminary…and also the SECRET origin of Luminary.

SecretIdentities05_Cover

Preview: Copperhead #8

Copperhead #8

Story By: Jay Faerber
Art By: Scott Godlewski
Art By: Ron Riley
Cover By: Scott Godlewski
Cover By: Ron Riley
Cover Price: $3.50
Digital Price: $2.99
Diamond ID: APR150632
Published: June 10, 2015

You wanted more Boo? You got more Boo.

Copperhead08_Cover

Preview: Secret Identities #4

Secret Identities #4

Story By: Brian Joines
Story By: Jay Faerber
Art By: Ilias Kyriazis
Art By: Ron Riley
Cover By: Ilias Kyriazis
Cover Price: $3.50
Digital Price: $2.99
Diamond ID: MAR150593
Published: May 20, 2015

Punchline must uncover the truth when she and Vesuvius find themselves pulled into battle against a super-powered stalker. Meanwhile, Crosswind continues manipulating one of his new teammates, bringing him one step closer to learning the secrets of the Front Line.

SecretIdentities04_Cover

Preview: Copperhead #7

Copperhead #7

Story By: Jay Faerber
Art By: Scott Godlewski
Art By: Ron Riley
Cover By: Scott Godlewski
Cover By: Ron Riley
Cover Price: $3.50
Digital Price: $2.99
Diamond ID: MAR150559
Published: May 13, 2015

Sheriff Clara Bronson goes on a date with handsome schoolteacher Thaddeus Luken, unaware that a gang of vicious outlaws are headed straight for Copperhead.

Copperhead07_Cover

Preview: Secret Identities #3

Secret Identities #3

Story By: Brian Joines
Story By: Jay Faerber
Art By: Ilias Kyriazis
Art By: Ron Riley
Cover By: Ilias Kyriazis
Cover By: Ron Riley
Cover Price: $3.50
Digital Price: $2.99
Diamond ID: FEB150631
Published: April 15, 2015

A radioactive zombie leaves a scorched trail of destruction in its wake as Gaijin tries to keep her teammates from learning the truth about her connection to the creature. Meanwhile, Crosswind finds some leverage to use against one of his unsuspecting teammates.

SecretIdentities03_Cover

Preview: Copperhead #6

Copperhead #6

Story By: Jay Faerber
Art By: Scott Godlewski
Art By: Ron Riley
Cover By: Scott Godlewski
Cover By: Ron Riley
Cover Price: $3.50
Digital Price: $2.99
Diamond ID: FEB150599
Published: April 8, 2015

It’s payday at the copper mine, which means Sheriff Clara Bronson is in for a particularly rowdy Friday night. Plus, Boo is offered an intriguing partnership.

Copperhead06_Cover

Preview: Copperhead #5

Copperhead #5

Story By: Jay Faerber
Art By: Scott Godlewski
Art By: Ron Riley
Cover By: Scott Godlewski
Cover By: Ron Riley
Cover Price: $3.50
Digital Price: $2.99
Diamond ID: NOV140644
Published: January 14, 2015

There are no easy answers for Sheriff Clara Bronson in the conclusion of our first story arc!

Copperhead05_Cover

Preview: Copperhead #4

Copperhead #4

Story By: Jay Faerber
Art By: Scott Godlewski
Art By: Ron Riley
Cover By: Scott Godlewski
Cover By: Ron Riley
Cover Price: $3.50
Digital Price: $2.99
Diamond ID: OCT140731
Published: December 10, 2014

Sheriff Clara Bronson sets a trap while Deputy Boo chases down a lead—both figuratively and literally.

Copperhead04_Cover

Preview: Copperhead #3

Copperhead #3

Story By: Jay Faerber
Art By: Scott Godlewski
Art By: Ron Riley
Cover Price: $3.50
Digital Price: $2.99
Diamond ID: ICSEP140713
Published: November 12, 2014

Sheriff Clara Bronson’s plan to catch a murderer takes her deep inside the copper mine.

Copperhead03_Cover

Zeismic
« Older Entries