We Live

John Cassaday, Sedat Oezgen, Liam Sharp, and Charles P. Wilson III head to Baltimore Comic Con

Baltimore Comic-Con is October 28-30, 2022 at the Inner Harbor’s Baltimore Convention Center. The Baltimore Comic-Con has announced that artists John Cassaday, Sedat Oezgen, Liam SharpCharles P. Wilson III are coming to the 2022 event. Tickets are available online now.

John Cassaday is the Eisner Award-winning artist best known for co-creating the acclaimed DC/Wildstorm series Planetary, Marvel’s best-selling Astonishing X-Men, and the launch of the Star Wars on-going series from Marvel. Cassaday’s work has been exhibited in Hong Kong, Paris, New York City, and the Smithsonian Institute in Washington, DC.

Sedat Oezgen is a German comic book artist who was born in Batman, Turkey. In 1985, Sedat migrated to Germany where he discovered his love for comic books and art. He graduated from the University of Applied Science in Munster, Germany in 2008. Sedat’s first professional work was published in 2009 for Moonstone Books USA. Sedat’s work has been published by IDW, Valiant, Image, Zenescope Entertainment, Moonstone Boos, PKMM Entertainment, Planet Me Productions, Devil’s Due Publishing, and others. His portfolio of work includes covers, sequential, and pin-up art. Currently, he is working on the 2nd arc of Quandary for American indy publisher PKMM Entertainment. Sedat works as an illustrator and commercial artist in the medical field, where he creates medical illustrations, illustrated presentation, and helps to visualize solutions for new ideas in the medical field.

Liam Sharp is an award-winning British writer and artist living in California with his family and the cat that adopted them. Liam has worked for all the major comic companies, but is primarily known for his work at DC, where he drew the best-selling Wonder Woman: Rebirth series arcs, “The Lies” and “The Truth” written by Greg Rucka, an issue of Justice League – a Dark Knights Metal tie-in written by Rob Venditti, and the acclaimed Brave and the Bold: Batman and Wonder Woman series, which he also wrote. He recently finished an epic 24-issue run drawing Green Lantern, scripted by the legendary Grant Morrison, and Batman: Reptilian for DC’s Black Label imprint, scripted by the great Garth “The Boys” Ennis. He is currently working on his own creator-owned series for Image Comics, Starhenge, an epic sci-fantasy saga based on the legend of Merlin.

Charles P. Wilson III is the illustrator and co-creator of the New York Times Best-Selling Graphic Novel The Stuff of Legend (published by Th3rd World Studios), and illustrator for Wraith (with Joe Hill, IDW Publishing). His drawings can also be found in the pages and on the covers for X-FilesTeenage Mutant Ninja TurtlesTales from the Darkside, Goosebumps, SupermanCaptain AmericaThe Shadow, and others.


Confirmed guests for this year’s show include: Jeremy Bastian (Cursed Pirate Girl), Marty Baumann (Pixar artist), John Beatty (Marvel Super Heroes: Secret Wars), Brian Michael Bendis (Action Comics), Brett Breeding (Superman), Dan Brereton (Nocturnals), Mark Buckingham (Fables), Jeffrey Burandt (Killer Bad), Jim Calafiore (NED, Lord of the Pit), Richard Case (Edgar Allan Poe’s Snifter of Terror), John Cassaday (Astonishing X-Men), Howard Chaykin (Time Squared), Steve Conley (The Middle Age), Katie Cook (Nothing Special), Kevin Cuffe (Metalshark Bro), Kristina Deak-Linsner (Roses for the Dead), Todd Dezago (The Perhapanauts), Garth Ennis (The Boys, Friday and Saturday only), Bob Frantz (Metalshark Bro), Jose Luis Garcia-Lopez (DC Nation), Steven Grant (X), Gene Ha (Mae, courtesy of Hero Initiative), Bob Hall (West Coast Avengers), Dean Haspiel (The Fox), Mike Hawthorne (Happiness Will Follow), Greg Hildebrandt (Star Wars), Jamal Igle (Molly Danger), Klaus Janson (Daredevil, Friday and Saturday only), Chris Kemple (Artist Alley Comics), Phillip Kennedy Johnson (Alien), Barry Kitson (Amazing Spider-Man), Joseph Michael Linsner (Red Sonja), Howard Mackie (Ghost Rider), Whitney Matheson (Pandemix: Quarantine Comics in the Age of ‘Rona), Bob McLeod (New Mutants), Mike McKone (Genis-Vell: Captain Marvel), Carla Speed McNeil (Finder), Adriana Melo (Action Comics), Pop Mhan (Gears of War 3), Frank Miller (Sin City, Saturday only), Mark Morales (Thor), Bill Morrison (The Simpsons), Trevor Mueller (Albert the Alien), Sedat Oezgen (Judge Dredd), Jerry Ordway (Superman), Rachel Ordway (Chainmail Bikini), Richard Pace (Second Coming, courtesy of Hero Initiative), Andrew Pepoy (Simone & Ajax), David Petersen (Mouse Guard), Khoi Pham (Teen Titans), Ed Piskor (Red Room: Trigger Warnings), Afua Richardson (Omni), John Romita, Jr. (Amazing Spider-Man), Don Rosa (Uncle Scrooge), Craig Rousseau (The Perhapanauts), Jim Rugg (Hulk Grand Design), Stuart Sayger (The Joker), Pat Shand (Destiny, NY), Liam Sharp (Green Lantern), Louise Simonson (X-Men Legends), Walter Simonson (Ragnarok), Don Simpson (Megaton Man), Matt Slay (Equilibrium), John K. Snyder III (Suicide Squad), Jim Starlin (Infinity Gauntlet), Joe Staton (Dick Tracy), Jill Thompson (Scary Godmother), Billy Tucci (Shi), Dexter Vines (Civil War, courtesy of Hero Initiative), Sean Von Gorman (Return of Toe Tag Riot), Mark Waid (Superman: Red and Blue), Emily S. Whitten (The Underfoot), Matt Wieringo (Stargate Atlantis: Gateways), Keith Williams (Thor the Worthy), Charles P. Wilson III (Wraith), Rich Woodall (Electric Black), Gene Luen Yang (Superman Smashes the Klan), and Thom Zahler (Love and Capes).


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.