Search for Hu banner ad

The Rez Detectives Are on the Case! A New Graphic Novel from Steven Paul Judd, Tvli Jacob, and M.K. Perker and Literati Press

The Rez Detectives is a ground-breaking, middle-grade graphic novel from Steven Paul Judd, Tvli Jacob, and M.K. Perker, published by Literati Press Comics & Novels and available through Diamond Comic Distributors, GlobalComix, and Comixology on December 8, 2021. In the tradition of Harriet the Spy, Encyclopedia Brown, and yes, Scooby-Doo, comes the first case for the Rez Detectives: “Justice Served Cold.”

Judd and IllumiNative, a native-led nonprofit that works to increase the visibility of Native peoples in American society, will supply free copies of Rez Detectives to all public and reservation libraries in Alaska and North and South Dakota.

It’s a hot summer on the Reservation. When the Ice Cream Man is a no-show, Tasembo joins forces with his neighbor, Nuseka, and his dog, Billy Jack, to take on their first case. With twists around every corner, this case won’t crack itself, but when you combine Nuseka’s brains, Billy Jack’s loyalty, and Tasembo’s . . . persistence, justice will be served. Cold, that is.

Almost American

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.