Pitbull Riffs on Toto’s Africa for the Aquaman Soundtrack and It’s… Something

Warner Bros.Aquaman is opening soon here in the U.S. and beyond reviews, the soundtrack is finally being released. One of the songs from it is “Ocean to Ocean” by Pitbull and Rhea and it’s… something. The soundtrack song rifs off of Toto’s “Africa,” which is having a resurgence in popularity of a cover by Weezer.”

“Ocean to Ocean” opens with “Africa’s” chord progression and after Pitbull’s rapping, uses “Africa’s” chorus. But, the movie is about Atlantis, it’s a bit weird to sing about Africa.

You can check out the song below and below that the full soundtrack listing. Let us know what you think of the song in the comments below!

Here’s the full tracklist:

— “Everything I Need (Film Version)” - Skylar Grey
— Arthur
— Kingdom Of Atlantis
— It Wasn’t Meant To Be
— Atlantean Soldiers
— What Does That Even Mean?
— The Legend Of Atlan
— Swimming Lessons
— The Black Manta
— What Could Be Greater Than A King?
— Permission To Come Aboard
— Suited And Booted
— Between Land And Sea
— He Commands The Sea
— Map In A Bottle
— The Ring Of Fire
— Reunited
— “Everything I Need” – Skylar Grey
— “Ocean To Ocean” – Pitbull feat. Rhea
— “Trench Engaged (from Kingdom of The Trench)” – Joseph Bishara