General Marvel

Caitlin Kittredge to Write All-New Grimm Comic Series

Dynamite Entertainment has announced that acclaimed dark fantasy author Caitlin Kittredge will write the all-new Grimm comic book series, slated for release in September 2016. The new series, set during the acclaimed NBC television show’s fourth season, pairs the author of Vertigo’s celebrated Coffin Hill series with sensational artist Maria Sanapo. Coinciding with the launch of the new comic series, Dynamite will release the massive Grimm Omnibus, collecting 496 pages of homicide investigator Nick Burkhardt’s comic book adventures, including over 100 pages of never-before-collected material!

Grimm #1, by Caitlin Kittredge & Maria Sanapo

Set within the official continuity of Grimm‘s fourth season, the upcoming Grimm comic book series explores the lives of the show’s fan-favorite females! What do Juliette, Adalind, Truble, and Rosalee have in common? They’re the women in the life of Portland’s own Grimm, Nick Burkhardt, and they’re about to cross paths in a way they’d never expect! Set during a tumultuous time in the hit television show, Juliette’s struggles to come to terms with becoming a Hexenbiest draw her into conflict with a new Wessen threat, and she finds she has nowhere to turn except her most hated enemy, Adalind… that’s right, the woman who impersonated Juliette and slept with Nick!

To celebrate the launch of the new Grimm series, Dynamite is offering a variety of cover options. Two covers are available for individual order by retailers and fans: Cover A by series artist Maria Sanapo featuring the female cast, plus Cover B by Kyle Strahm (Spread), designed to look like a monster mask. Eligible readers can also acquire rare Black & White and Virgin Art cover variants as incentives for reaching specific preorder thresholds.

Grimm Omnibus, by Marc Gaffen, Kyle McVey, David Greenwalt, Jim Kouf, Jai Nitz, and More

Just in time for the return of the hit television series to comics, Dynamite Entertainment offers fans the opportunity to own all of the previously published comics in an all-new value-priced Grimm Omnibus edition! Written by show creators David Greenwalt and Jim Kouf, plus show writers Marc Gaffen and Kyle McVey, the entire 2013-2014 Grimm comic book series (issues #0-12) is collected in this massive tome, assembled for the first time alongside the Portland, Wu one-shot special and never-before-collected The Warlock miniseries (by Bram Stoker Award-winning author Jai Nitz)!

Homicide detectives Nick Burkhardt and Hank Griffin must maintain order on the streets of Portland… which is no easy feat, as secret societies of mythological creatures known as Wesen threaten the balance of peace and power! Whether journeying to Europe in pursuit of the fabled Coins of Zakynthos, getting drawn into the personal vendetta of a madman, racing to save a missing girl with Wesen connections, or facing a seemingly invincible Warlock, the detectives — joined by the wolf-like Monroe and Sergeant Drew Wu — face all-new threats and uncover secrets unexplored in the television series itself!

Grimm #1 and the Grimm Omnibus are slated for release in September.

RIPT Apparel