Tag Archives: sarah gailey

Search for Hu banner ad

The Thistleburn is Unveiled in Your First Look at Eat The Rich #4

BOOM! Studios has revealed a first look at Eat The Rich #4, the next issue in a chilling new original five-issue comic book series from Hugo Award-winning author Sarah Gailey with artist Pius Bak, colorist Roman Titov, and letterer Cardinal Rae, about the unspeakable horrors lying in wait behind the idyllic lives of the one percent, available on November 17, 2021.

Even as Joey struggles to make sense of everything she’s seen, what role her beloved Astor has in it, and what it means for her relationship with him, Crestfall Bluffs is a flurry of activity preparing for the Thistleburn Unveiling Gala Party. When Joey intervenes in a situation she doesn’t fully understand, it will bring everything to a head in the most unexpected way! 

Eat the Rich #4 features main cover art by famed illustrator Kevin Tong and variant covers by acclaimed artists Becca Carey, and Corin Howell.

Eat the Rich #4

Preview: Eat the Rich #3 (of 5)

Eat the Rich #3 (of 5)

(W) Sarah Gailey (A) Pius Bak (CA) Kevin Tong
In Shops: Oct 20, 2021
SRP: $3.99

Still uncertain about what she saw in Pip’s office, Joey confides in Kitty…but Kitty’s response only confuses her more, leaving Joey with no choice but to play along with the family.

Until Fourth of July, when at a party Joey suspects what she thought she saw then is happening again.

Can Joey come to terms with what is really happening in Crestfall Bluffs… and can she still walk away alive?

Eat the Rich #3 (of 5)

Behold the Deadly Decadence in Eat the Rich #3

BOOM! Studios has revealed a first look at Eat the Rich #3, the next issue in a chilling new original five-issue comic book series from Hugo Award-winning author Sarah Gailey with artist Pius Bak, colorist Roman Titov, and letterer Cardinal Rae, about the unspeakable horrors lying in wait behind the idyllic lives of the one percent, available on October 20, 2021.

Still uncertain about what she saw in Pip’s office, Joey confides in Kitty…but Kitty’s response only confuses her more, leaving Joey with no choice but to play along with the family. Until the Fourth of July, when at a party Joey suspects what she thought she saw then is happening again. Can Joey come to terms with what is really happening in Crestfall Bluffs… and can she still walk away alive?

Eat the Rich #3 features main cover art by famed illustrator Kevin Tong and variant covers by acclaimed artists Becca Carey, and DANI.

Eat the Rich #3

Preview: Eat the Rich #2 (of 5)

Eat the Rich #2 (of 5)

(W) Sarah Gailey (A) Pius Bak (CA) Kevin Tong
In Shops: Sep 22, 2021
SRP: $3.99

Is Joey willing to pay with her life to uncover the gruesome secrets behind Crestfall Bluffs?

Joey is beyond disturbed by what she has just witnessed and she has every right to be, but when she confides in her boyfriend Astor, his reassurance about his family’s weird rituals and traditions only fuels her suspicions.

Still, Joey will need proof in order to expose the truth of Crestfall Bluffs, but what she finds produces more questions and danger than answers!

Eat the Rich #2 (of 5)

Preview: Eat the Rich #2 (of 5)

Eat the Rich #2 (of 5)

(W) Sarah Gailey (A) Pius Bak (CA) Kevin Tong
In Shops: Sep 22, 2021
SRP: $3.99

Is Joey willing to pay with her life to uncover the gruesome secrets behind Crestfall Bluffs?

Joey is beyond disturbed by what she has just witnessed and she has every right to be, but when she confides in her boyfriend Astor, his reassurance about his family’s weird rituals and traditions only fuels her suspicions.

Still, Joey will need proof in order to expose the truth of Crestfall Bluffs, but what she finds produces more questions and danger than answers!

Eat the Rich #2 (of 5)

Uncover Gruesome Secrets in Your First Look at Eat the Rich #2

BOOM! Studios has revealed a first look at Eat the Rich #2, the next issue in a chilling new original five-issue comic book series from Hugo Award-winning author Sarah Gailey with artist Pius Bak, colorist Roman Titov, and letterer Cardinal Rae, about the unspeakable horrors lying in wait behind the idyllic lives of the one percent, available on September 22, 2021.

Is Joey willing to pay with her life to uncover the gruesome secrets behind Crestfall Bluffs? Joey is beyond disturbed by what she has just witnessed, but when she confides in her boyfriend Astor, his reassurance about his family’s weird rituals and traditions only fuels her suspicions. As she digs further, what she finds produces more questions and danger than answers! 

Eat the Rich #2 features main cover art by famed illustrator Kevin Tong and variant covers by acclaimed artists Becca Carey, and Maria Llovet.

Eat the Rich #2

Preview: Eat the Rich #1 (of 5)

Eat the Rich #1 (of 5)

(W) Sarah Gailey (A) Pius Bak (CA) Kevin Tong
In Shops: Aug 18, 2021
SRP: $3.99

What unspeakable horror eats away at the heart of Crestfall Bluffs?

With law school and her whole life ahead of her, Joey plans to summer with her boyfriend Astor in his seemingly perfect hometown of Crestfall Bluffs.

It’s a chance to finally meet Astor’s family and childhood friends, all while enjoying a vacation with every need attended to by servants.

But beneath the affluent perfection lies a dark, deadly rot… will Joey discover the truth before it’s too late, and if she does, can she survive to tell the tale?

The bold, horrifying psychological thriller from Hugo Award-winning author Sarah Gailey (The Echo Wife, Magic For Liars) with artist Pius Bak (Firefly, The Magicians), perfect for fans of Stillwater and Nailbiter!

Eat the Rich #1 (of 5)

Preview: Eat the Rich #1 (of 5)

Eat the Rich #1 (of 5)

(W) Sarah Gailey (A) Pius Bak (CA) Kevin Tong
In Shops: Aug 18, 2021
SRP: $3.99

What unspeakable horror eats away at the heart of Crestfall Bluffs?

With law school and her whole life ahead of her, Joey plans to summer with her boyfriend Astor in his seemingly perfect hometown of Crestfall Bluffs.

It’s a chance to finally meet Astor’s family and childhood friends, all while enjoying a vacation with every need attended to by servants.

But beneath the affluent perfection lies a dark, deadly rot… will Joey discover the truth before it’s too late, and if she does, can she survive to tell the tale?

The bold, horrifying psychological thriller from Hugo Award-winning author Sarah Gailey (The Echo Wife, Magic For Liars) with artist Pius Bak (Firefly, The Magicians), perfect for fans of Stillwater and Nailbiter!

Eat the Rich #1 (of 5)

Your First Look at Sara Gailey and Pius Bak’s Eat the Rich #1

BOOM! Studios has revealed a first look at Eat the Rich #1, the premiere issue in a chilling new original five-issue comic book series from Hugo Award-winning author Sarah Gailey with artist Pius Bak, colorist Roman Titov, and letterer Cardinal Rae, about the unspeakable horrors lying in wait behind the idyllic lives of the one percent, available on August 18, 2021.

Welcome to Crestfall Bluffs! With law school and her whole life ahead of her, Joey plans to spend the summer with her boyfriend Astor in his seemingly perfect hometown. It’s a chance to finally meet his family and childhood friends, all while enjoying a vacation where every need is attended to. But beneath the affluent perfection lies a dark, deadly rot… will Joey discover the truth before it’s too late, and even if she does, can she survive to tell the tale?

Eat the Rich #1 features main cover art by famed illustrator Kevin Tong and variant covers by acclaimed artists Becca Carey, Jenny Frison, and Leila del Duca.

Eat the Rich #1

Eat the Rich in Sarah Gailey and Pius Bak’s New Original Series

BOOM! Studios has announced Eat the Rich, a chilling new original five-issue comic book series from Hugo Award-winning author Sarah Gailey with artist Pius Bak, colorist Roman Titov, and letterer Cardinal Rae, about the unspeakable horrors lying in wait within the perfect facade of the idyllic lives of the one percent, available in August 2021.

Welcome to Crestfall Bluffs! With law school and her whole life ahead of her, Joey plans to spend the summer with her boyfriend Astor in his seemingly perfect hometown. It’s a chance to finally meet his family and childhood friends, all while enjoying a vacation where every need is attended to. But beneath the affluent perfection lies a dark, deadly rot… will Joey discover the truth before it’s too late, and even if she does, can she survive to tell the tale?

Eat the Rich #1 features main cover art by famed illustrator Kevin Tong and variant covers by acclaimed artists Becca Carey, Jenny Frison, and Leila del Duca.

Eat the Rich #1
Almost American
« Older Entries