Tag Archives: morgan beem

Check out a New Trailer for Canto, Out this June from David M. Booher, Drew Zucker, and IDW Publishing

In a world where love is forbidden and hope seems lost for a race of enslaved tin people, a new hero must emerge to save the life of the one he loves. His name is Canto and he is the star of his own eponymous all-ages comic series arriving June 26. 

Inspired by the cinematic scope of such fantasy classics like The Wizard of Oz and Labyrinth, co-creators David M. Booher and Drew Zucker invite you into a beautiful new world filled with heroism, hidden danger, adventure, and wondrous landscapes. 

Canto is written by Booher with art by Zucker, colors by Vittorio Astone, letters by Deron Bennett, with covers by an array of talent including Nick RoblesMorgan BeemJorge CoronaPhillip SevyBen Bishop, and Roberta Ingranata

Check out this trailer which perfectly captures our hero’s quest and the world he inhabits.

It’s Xander Vs. Team Slayer on Buffy the Vampire Slayer #5 Cover

BOOM! Studios has unveiled the Buffy the Vampire Slayer #5 cover by artist Yasmine Putri, where Xander faces off against Willow and Buffy as he transitions into a vampire. This game-changing issue of the hotly anticipated series will debut in stores June 5, 2019, with a heart wrenching mission that Buffy must complete at all costs in order to save her friend.

The reimagining of Joss Whedon’s groundbreaking hit pop culture series kicks off a brand new story arc as Team Slayer deals with the devastating consequences of Xander becoming a vampire. Buffy and the Scooby Gang have lost one of their own to Team Vamp but what if there’s a way to get their friend back? The Slayer will walk the line between responsibility and rampage as she searches for anything that’ll bring back her friend, balancing her quest with her duties as the Slayer without losing anyone else in the process. What do you do when your entire purpose is killing vampires and your friend just turned into one? 

Eisner Award-nominated writer Jordie Bellaire and acclaimed artist David López, along with series creator and story consultant Joss Whedon, reimagine the groundbreaking pop culture phenomenon for a new generation of comic book fans.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer #5 features cover art by Mondo illustrator Marc Aspinall and fan favorite artists Kevin Wada, Morgan Beem , and Becca Carey.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer #5 cover by artist Yasmine Putri

Kevin Wada Features Angel on Buffy the Vampire Slayer #5 Cover

BOOM! Studios has revealed the Buffy the Vampire Slayer #5 cover by fan favorite artist and illustrator Kevin Wada, featuring the dark and brooding vampire with a soul, Angel. This game-changing issue of the hotly anticipated series will debut in stores June 5, 2019, with a heart wrenching mission that Buffy must complete at all costs in order to save her friend.

The reimagining of Joss Whedon’s groundbreaking hit pop culture series kicks off a brand new story arc as Team Slayer deals with the devastating consequences of Xander becoming a vampire. Buffy and the Scooby Gang have lost one of their own to Team Vamp but what if there’s a way to get their friend back? The Slayer will walk the line between responsibility and rampage as she searches for anything that’ll bring back her friend, balancing her quest with her duties as the Slayer without losing anyone else in the process. What do you do when your entire purpose is killing vampires and your friend just turned into one? 

High school is hell, as Eisner Award-nominated writer Jordie Bellaire and acclaimed artist David López, along with series creator and story consultant Joss Whedon, reimagine the groundbreaking pop culture phenomenon for a new generation of comic book fans.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer #5 features cover art by Mondo illustrator Marc Aspinall, and artists Morgan Beem, Becca Carey, and Yasmine Putri.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer #5 Kevin Wada Cover

Preview: Planet Of The Apes: When Worlds Collide SC

Planet Of The Apes: When Worlds Collide SC

Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Matt Kindt, Jeff Jensen, Dan Abnett, David Walker, Ryan Ferrier, Phillip Kennedy Johnson
Artist: Matt Smith, Jared Cullum, Carlos Magno, George Schall, Lalit Kumar Sharma, Morgan Beem
Colorists: Gabriel Cassata, Joana Lafuente
Letterer: Ed Dukeshire
Cover Artist: Fay Dalton with John Keaveney
Price: $14.99

In celebration of the original film’s 50th anniversary, stories from both eras of the Planet of the Apes franchise are featured together in one collection for the first time ever.

These all-new stories include the reveal of the ape who calls the remains of the Statue of Liberty home, and the first look at the world left behind following the events of War for the Planet of the Apes.

Featuring bestselling authors Matt Kindt (Grass Kings, Black Badge), Jeff Jensen (Green River Killer), and Dan Abnett (Guardians of the Galaxy), Planet of the Apes: When Worlds Collide is an unprecedented examination of the iconic franchise that fans of the original and new series will not want to miss.

Planet Of The Apes: When Worlds Collide SC

David López Joins the Team in Buffy the Vampire Slayer #5

BOOM! Studios has announced a new creative team for the brand new story arc starting in Buffy the Vampire Slayer #5. The explosive first chapter of the new story arc for the highly acclaimed comic book series will debut in-stores June 5, 2019.

Artist David López joins writer Jordie Bellaire at the start of a brand new story arc after the shocking conclusion of the last issue. The reimagining of Joss Whedon’s groundbreaking series jumps straight into the first chapter of the new story as Buffy and her friends deal with recent shocking events, friends turned foe, and enemies who might be allies, along with all the usual high school drama. Buffy’s world has turned upside down, and it’s only a matter of time before something comes along to tip her straight over into the darkness, but will she recognize the danger when it arrives or will it sneak into her life and sow the seeds of chaos from within?

Welcome back to the Hellmouth, as Eisner Award-nominated writer Jordie Bellaire and acclaimed artist David López, along with series creator and story consultant Joss Whedon, reimagine the groundbreaking pop culture phenomenon from the very beginning.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer #5 features main covers by Mondo illustrator Marc Aspinall, along with covers by artists Kevin Wada, Yasmine Putri, Morgan Beem, Becca Carey, and Kaiti Infante.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer #5
Buffy the Vampire Slayer #5

Preview: Adventure Time Comics Vol. 6 SC

Adventure Time Comics Vol. 6 SC

Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writers: Aaron McConnell, Brandon Zuern, Mari Arakaki, Benjamin Marra, Ben Passmore,
Jaimie Coe, Xiao Tong Kong, Tyler Jenkins, Reza Farazmand, Jack Sjogren, Morgan Beem, Carissa Powell, Jean Wei, Sonny Liew
Artists: Aaron McConnell, Matt Frank, Mari Arakaki, Benjamin Marra, Xiao Tong Kong, Boya Sun, Reza Farazmand, Morgan Beem, Carissa Powell, Jean Wei, Sonny Liew, Jack Sjogren
Colorists: Gonçalo Lopes, Aleksander Gushky
Letterer: Mike Fiorentino
Cover Artist: Richard Chang
Price: $14.99

WHAT CAN OOO DO?

Strange peril strikes the beloved world of Ooo again and no citizen is safe! Between Ice King’s heart calling it quits,  to the entire Breakfast Kingdom getting locked out of their homes when Finn and Jake drop the key to the city in the Cappuccino River, mystery and chaos ensue in this ADVENTURE TIME COMICS collection.

Featuring work by Sonny Liew, Matt Frank, Cristina Rose Chua, Jack Sjogren and many more!

Preview: Planet Of The Apes: The Time Of Man #1

Planet Of The Apes: The Time Of Man #1

Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Dan Abnett, David Walker, Phillip Kennedy Johnson
Artist: Carlos Magno, George Schall, Morgan Beem
Colorist: Gabriel Cassata
Letterer: Ed Dukeshire
Cover Artists:
Main Cover:
Fay Dalton and John Keaveney
    Virgin Art Cover: Michael Allred
Price: $7.99

Celebrate over 50 years of one of cinema’s most important franchises with this one-shot collection of stories highlighting the Planet of the Apes’ most dangerous enemy: the beast called man!

Featuring stories from both the original films and new series canon, including the early years of Armando and Caesar before Conquest of the Planet of the Apes, and for the first time ever, a story set after the harrowing events of War for the Planet of the Apes, following a few of the remaining human survivors.

Your First Look at Planet of the Apes: The Time of Man #1

BOOM! Studios has unveiled a first look at Planet of the Apes: The Time of Man #1, an all-new special on-sale in October and celebrating the franchise’s historic 50th Anniversary in partnership with 20th Century Fox Consumer Products, with new stories highlighting the Planet of the Apes’ most dangerous enemy: the beast called man! This historic one-shot features stories from both the original films and new series canon, including the early years of Armando and Caesar before Conquest of the Planet of the Apes, and for the first time ever, a story set after the harrowing events of War for the Planet of the Apes, following a few of the remaining human survivors.

Planet of the Apes: The Time of Man #1 assembles fan-favorite creators including writers Dan Abnett, David F. Walker, and Phillip Kennedy Johnson; artists Carlos Magno, George Schall, and Morgan Beem; and features covers by Fay Dalton and John Keaveney, and Michael Allred in this celebration of one of cinema’s most important franchises.

Planet of the Apes: The Time of Man #1 comes to shelves October 31st.

Preview: Adventure Time Comics #25

Adventure Time Comics #25

Publisher: KaBOOM!, an imprint of BOOM! Studios
Writers: Sonny Liew, Morgan Beem
Artists: Sonny Liew, Morgan Beem
Cover Artists:
Main Cover: Liz Pulido
Subscription Cover: Pius Bak
Incentive Cover: Britney Liu
Price: $4.99

Finn and Jake are waiting at a bus stop, but they aren’t sure how they got there or who they are waiting for.

Steampunk, Assassins, and Adventure Collide in The Family Trade

The steampunk adventure begins in The Family Trade, Vol. 1 by Justin Jordan, Nikki Ryan, and Morgan Beem this April from Image Comics.

The Family Trade introduces readers to an island city in a world where history didn’t quite turn out like ours… Here a hidden family of spies, thieves, and assassins make sure that the world keeps going—or they did—until Jessa Wynn, their youngest member, manages to start a civil war.

Begin the fantasy journey into a world of swashbuckling intrigue on a floating city filled with charm and perfect for fans of Emily Carroll’s Through the Woods, Tony Cliff’s Delilah Dirk, and Jen Wang’s The Prince and the Dressmaker.

The Family Trade, Vol. 1 (Diamond Code JAN180666, ISBN: 978-1-5343-0511-3) will be available in comic book stores on Wednesday, April 11th and in bookstores on Tuesday, April 17th.

« Older Entries