Tag Archives: jilipollo

Preview: Sombra #4 (of 4)

Sombra #4 (of 4)

Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Justin Jordan
Artist: Raúl Treviño
Cover Artist: Jilipollo
Price: $3.99

Final issue! The battle between Rojas’s cartel and Conrad’s horrifying army ensues, with Danielle and Tolva stuck in the middle.

sombra_004_english_press_a_main

Preview: Sombra #3 (of 4)

Sombra #3 (of 4)

Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Justin Jordan
Artist: Raúl Treviño
Cover Artist: Jilipollo
Price: $3.99

Danielle finally comes face to face with her father Conrad Marlowe, and must confront her own sanity with the world he has built to fight the cartels.

sombra_003_english_a_main

Preview: Sombra #2 (of 4)

Sombra #2 (of 4)

Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Justin Jordan
Artist: Raúl Treviño
Cover Artist: Jilipollo
Price: $3.99

Danielle is well outside of the law now as she and Tolvo head to where Conrad is believed to be.

Sombra_002_English_A_Main

Sombra_002_Spanish_A_Main

Preview: Sombra #1 (of 4)

Sombra #1 (of 4)

Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Justin Jordan
Artist: Raúl Treviño
Cover Artists:
Main: Jilipollo
FOC Variant: Chris Brunner
Spanish Edition: Raúl Treviño
Price: $3.99

Justin Jordan (John Flood, Spread) tackles a provocative topic—the violent drug cartels of Mexico—partnering with artist Raúl Treviño, who lives in Mexico and is drawing on his first-hand experiences to inform the story.

A DEA agent who disappeared in Mexico years ago has resurfaced and is now out-brutalizing some of the cartels he was sent to investigate. His daughter has been tasked with stopping him…by any means necessary.

Perfect for fans of Scalped, the novels Heart of Darkness andSavages, or the film Apocalypse Now.
Also available in a Spanish-language edition.

Sombra_001_A_Main_PRESS

BOOM! Studios to Publish Spanish-Language Version of Sombra

To reach a wider audience for its upcoming limited series Sombra, BOOM! Studios announced it will publish a Spanish-language version day and date alongside the English-language version.

In our latest Demo-Graphic report, Spanish speaking comic fans in the United States accounted for a little over 20%.

In addition, BOOM! has partnered with publisher Editorial Kamite to publish Spanish-language editions of the Sombra limited series in Mexico day and date.

In Sombra, writer Justin Jordan tackles a provocative topic—the violent drug cartels of Mexico—partnering with artist Raúl Treviño, who lives in Mexico and is drawing on his first-hand experiences to inform the story. A DEA agent who disappeared in Mexico years ago and presumed dead has resurfaced and is now out-brutalizing some of the cartels he was sent to investigate. His daughter—also a DEA agent—has been tasked with stopping him…by any means necessary. Sombra is perfect for fans of Scalped, the novels Heart of Darkness and Savages, or the film Apocalypse Now.

Sombra #1 (of 4) arrives in comic shops on July 20th with a main cover by internationally renowned illustrator Jilipollo for the price of $3.99 under Diamond order code MAY161222. The Spanish-language version features a cover illustrated by series artist Raúl Treviño and bears Diamond code MAY168415. Also available is an Final Order Cutoff (FOC) incentive cover by Chris Brunner (Diamond code MAY168414) that can be ordered in any quantity.