Tag Archives: ian parker

Preview: Cage Hero TP

Cage Hero TP

writer: Kevin Eastman, Ian Parker, Mark Mastrandrea, Rik Hoskin
artist: Renalto Rei
cover: Renalto Rei
FC • 112 pages • $14.99 • Teen+
COLLECTS ISSUES 1-4

Ryder Stone, a high school student and wrestling sensation, discovers his true destiny when he’s recruited to join a super-powered team of mixed martial artists! Heir to one of eight medallions forged from a radioactive meteorite, he trains with his mysterious mentor Doc Proton for the day when, with focus and resolve, he and his new friends must harness the power to become the next generation of Cage Heroes. However, an evil network known as the Shadow Empire, led by the megalomaniacal Dark Sanctum and his vicious protégé Stryker, seeks the medallions for an evil purpose: to wield in unison, plunging the world into darkness. Only by unlocking the hero within can Ryder and his teammates save civilization as we know it!

Cage Hero, the perfect blend of superhero action and mixed martial arts, makes its explosive debut, from the minds Kevin Eastman (co-creator of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles), former UFC manager and MMA expert Ian Parker, and MMA personality Mark Mastrandrea!

Features character designs, and an introduction by Mike Straka, MMA journalist and host of MMA Noise.

CageHeroCover

Preview: Cage Hero #4

Cage Hero #4

writer: Ian Parker, Kevin Eastman, Rik Hoskin
artist: Renato Rei
cover: Renato Rei
FC • 32 pages • $3.99 • Teen+

Schoolkid Ryder Stone is now Legend, one of an elite super team known as the Cage Heroes. But with his family kidnapped by a sinister super army, can Ryder unlock the hero from within in time to save the world? The furious final chapter of Cage Hero, as imagined by Kevin Eastman (co-creator of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles), Ian Parker (MMA expert and former UFC Manager), and Mark Mastrandrea (MMA personality)!

CageHero04-Cov-A-Rei

Preview: Cage Hero #3

Cage Hero #3

writers: Ian Parker, Kevin Eastman, Rik Hoskin
artist: Renato Rei
cover: Renato Rei
FC • 32 pages • $3.99 • Teen+

Student Ryder Stone has been inducted into the Cage Hero program, a secret project developing the hidden powers held by a select group of people. With the world in danger, can this new team unlock the hero from within themselves before it’s too late?

CageHero03-Cov-A-Rei

Preview: Cage Hero #2

Cage Hero #2

writer: Ian Parker, Kevin Eastman, Rik Hoskin
artist: Renato Rei
cover: Renato Rei
FC • 32 pages • $3.99 • Teen+

School kid Ryder Stone’s life is turned upside down when he’s caught in the middle of a fight between two super-powered opponents, both of whom want Ryder’s secret power–a power he doesn’t know he has! Can Ryder unlock the hero from within before it’s too late?

CageHero02-Cov-A-Rei

Preview: Cage Hero #1

Cage Hero #1

writer: Ian Parker, Kevin Eastman, Rik Hoskin
artist: Renato Rei
cover: Renato Rei
FC • 32 pages • $3.99 • Teen+

From the minds of Kevin Eastman (co-creator of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles), Ian Parker (MMA expert and former UFC Manager), and Mark Mastrandrea (MMA personality), comes Cage Hero! A middle school student and wrestling star, raised by his strict grandfather, finds himself on an epic journey to meet his true destiny when he is recruited to lead a super-powered team of mixed martial artists known as the Cage Heroes! Thirteen year-old Ryder Stone must meet the challenge to lead a group of young talented MMA fighters from across the globe, and still maintain his grade point average. Trained in their own unique martial art discipline, all connected by a secret past, this new team will have to dig deep with themselves to protect the world from an evil network known as the Shadow Empire.

CageHero01-Cov-A-Rei

Kevin Eastman Steps in the MMA Cage with Cage Hero

Dynamite has announced a collaborative agreement with Surge Licensing, Inc., Ian Parker, and Mark Mastrandrea to develop a comic book series based on the brand new property Cage Hero. The four-issue series will debut this November, released monthly as single-issue comics, both digitally and in print, and collected later into trade format. Cage Hero is an all-ages action-adventure series in the tradition of Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, Teen Titans, and Karate Kid — a youth-based Mixed Martial Arts property that inspires health, fitness, skill, and teamwork to become a real hero.

In Cage Hero, Ryder Stone, a small town middle school student and wrestling star raised by a strict grandfather, finds himself on a path to meet his true destiny when he is recruited to lead a super-powered team of mixed martial artists known as The Cage Heroes! Trained in their own unique martial art disciplines, all connected by a secret past, this new team will need to dig deep within themselves to protect the world from an international evil network known as The Shadow Empire. The race for control of the universe has begun, and evil has the upper hand. With only a handful of teenagers to stand in the way, can they find the hero within and stop them?

Cage Hero was created by MMA Manager/Personality Ian Parker and Mark Mastrandrea. Working closely with Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles co-creator Kevin Eastman to craft the characters and world inspired by Ian’s own fighting knowledge and experience, and his love for comics. The creative team on the comic book series will include Rik Hoskin scripting, Renato Rei providing the dynamic artwork, and Ross Campbell on colors, with Ian and Kevin personally overseeing all aspects of production.

MMA is the fastest growing sport in the world today. Each MMA event commonly reaches over one million viewers. In the early existence of MMA, it was only a sport that adults could participate in; in this day and age, MMA is taught to men, women, and children. It is primarily taught to children to find their inner strength and to become disciplined at a young age.

CageHero01_Cover-COLORS