Tag Archives: gurihiru

Preview: Peter Parker & Miles Morales Spider-Men: Double Trouble #1

Peter Parker & Miles Morales Spider-Men: Double Trouble #1

(W) Mariko Tamaki, Vita Ayala (A/CA) Gurihiru
RATED T+
In Shops: Nov 30, 2022
SRP: $3.99

They’re friends, heroes and… sidekicks? Peter has dragged Miles into Take Your Sidekick to Work Day, and Miles is not amused – they’re both Spider-Man, after all! So when Peter makes a mistake that unleashes villainous shenanigans on New York City, it’s up to Miles to save the day – and prove who’s the true sidekick among the Spider-Men. Vita Ayala joins the fan-favorite team that brought you SPIDER-MAN & VENOM: DOUBLE TROUBLE and THOR & LOKI: DOUBLE TROUBLE for a brand-new adventure!

Peter Parker & Miles Morales Spider-Men: Double Trouble #1

NYCC 2022: Marvel and VIZ Media announce 3 new manga titles

Marvel is expanding its manga titles with VIZ Media with three new ones coming in 2023. The trio were announced at New York Comic Con 2022. Next year sees the release of…

WOLVERINE: SNIKT!

Story and Art by Tsutomu Nihei
Release Date: June 13, 2023
ISBN-13(s): 978-1-9747-3853-3
Format: Paperback

Tsutomu Nihei takes Wolverine to a desolate new dimension in Wolverine: Snikt!

Wolverine stands as the lone hope of the few remaining humans in a desolate wasteland as they fight to survive against robotic organisms. Will he manage to save the day and keep his own humanity, or will he lose himself to his berserker rage and bring on extinction?

In 2003, fresh off the success of his hit series Blame!, star manga creator Tsutomu Nihei connected with Marvel Comics, writing and drawing the limited series Wolverine: Snikt! Bringing his signature style to bear on the iconic X-Man, Nihei took Wolverine to a darker, more terrifying dimension, presented here in a deluxe edition.

WOLVERINE: SNIKT!

SPIDER-MAN: FAKE RED

Story and Art by Yusuke Osawa
Release Date: June 13, 2023
ISBN-13(s): 978-1-9747-3878-6

There’s a new Spider-Man in town! And he’s got a lot to learn about being a hero!

When an awkward teenager puts on Spider-Man’s suit, he quickly learns that being a hero isn’t all photo ops and social media likes.

Yu’s new high school is kind of awful. He’s failing his classes and striking out socially. Everything changes when he finds one of Spider-Man’s costumes abandoned in an alleyway. At first, it’s fun to put on the costume and play hero, but when powerful enemies start to appear, Yu quickly realizes he’s out of his element. Still, with Spider-Man nowhere to be found, the city needs someone to save it…

SPIDER-MAN: FAKE RED

MARVEL COMICS: A MANGA TRIBUTE

Featured Artists: Akira Himekawa, Chika Ogaki, Gurihiru, Hachi Ishie, Haruhiko Mikimoto, Hiroyuki Imaishi, Kamome Shirahama, Katsuya Terada, Kazuki Takahashi, Ken Niimura, Kia Asamiya, Mizuki Sakakibara, Peach Momoko, Q Hayashida, Sana Takeda, Shigeto Koyama, Shou Tajima, Studio Nadegata Circus, Takashi Okazaki, Yasuhiro Nightow, Yoshitaka Amano, Yūsuke Kozaki, Yusuke Murata.
Release Date: July 18, 2023
ISBN-13(s): 978-1-9747-3713-0
Format: Hardcover

Japanese artists celebrate the phenomenon that is the Marvel Universe!

Experience a fresh take on the Marvel Universe with this collection of stunning illustrations from over twenty exceptional Japanese artists, including Yasuhiro Nightow, Akira Himekawa, Peach Momoko, Yusuke Murata, and Yoshida Amano.

Marvel Comics: A Tribute explores Marvel’s rich and enduring legacy as a pop-culture phenomenon by paying homage to its most iconic characters and beloved stories. The book features a range of unique artwork, collected for the first time, celebrating characters from across the multiverse. A must-have for fans of Marvel Comics and Japanese art alike!

MARVEL COMICS: A MANGA TRIBUTE

Jeff the Landshark makes waves on variant covers

Jeff the Landshark, everyone’s favorite Super Hero sidekick, will steal the spotlight in a new series of variant covers! Arriving in October, these covers will feature Jeff teaming up with the likes of Captain Marvel, Captain America, and Shang-Chi. The three pieces are by Gurihiru, the artist behind Jeff’s current misadventures in the It’s Jeff Marvel Unlimited series, and Nao Fuji, known for their charming work on Marvel Meow. Jeff’s recent appearance on Guirhiru’s San Diego Comic-Con exclusive variant cover for Captain Marvel #39 was a tremendous hit with attendees and now, more fans can get in on the craze with these three delightful new covers!

Check out the Jeff the Landshark covers for Captain Marvel #42 and Shang-Chi and the Ten Rings #4 now and keep an eye out for the reveal of the final Jeff the Landshark variant cover!

Exclusive: Judgement Day comes for Carol Danvers, Lauri-Ell, and Chewie in Captain Marvel #42!

Judgement Day descends for Captain Marvel in Captain Marvel #42. In this A.X.E.: Judgement Day tie-in, Carol, her sister Lauri-Ell and even Carol’s cat, Chewie must be judged! And Carol has had more than enough of being judged lately! How will the trio help determine if Earth lives or dies? As Carol and Lauri-Ell give their heroic best to prove their worth an…unexpected new player emerges.

Captain Marvel #42 is written by Kelly Thompson with art by Andrea Di Vito and colors by Nolan Woodard. It features a main cover by Juan Frigeri with variant covers by Gurihiru and Jamie McKelvie.

Captain Marvel #42 is on sale October 12th! Get an exclusive first look at the issue below!

It’s Jeff returns to Marvel Unlimited

Jeff the Land Shark takes the Marvel Universe by storm (and sea) once again in the exclusive Infinity Comics format on Marvel Unlimited. Fans can read the all-new It’s Jeff series written by Kelly Thompson with art by Gurihiru, and edited by Sarah Brunstad.  In the first issue, “Cone of Doom,” little Jeff injures his tail, but has a hard time leaving the healing wound alone!

Jeff the Land Shark is awesome! Amirite?! This series from Kelly Thompson and Gurihiru shows you all the awesome things Jeff does when he’s being awesome. Nothing more. Nothing less. It’s Jeff!

Preview: Web of Spider-Man #1 (of 5)

Web of Spider-Man #1 (of 5)

(W) Kevin Shinick (A) Rob DiSalvo (CA) Gurihiru
Rated T
In Shops: Jun 09, 2021
SRP: $3.99

Peter Parker. Spider-Man. Scientist. Troublemaker? Thanks to none other than Tony Stark, a new scientific research station for the teenage heroes of the Marvel Universe has just been completed – and Spider-Man just got an invitation to join! Working alongside some of your favorite faces from the MU and a whole bunch of awesome new gadgets, and with Iron Man keeping an eye on the them, surely everything’s going to go great for the heroes, right?
… Right? Face front, True Believers, and treat yourself to this first issue in an adventure of the WORLDWIDE ENGINEERING BRIGADE!

Web of Spider-Man #1 (of 5)
« Older Entries