Tag Archives: jeff jensen

Preview: Firefly: Keep Flying #1

Firefly: Keep Flying #1

(W) Jeff Jensen (A) Nicola Izzo (CA) Frany
In Shops: Nov 09, 2022
SRP: $7.99

Find a crew. Get a job. Keep flying. These words of wisdom take on a surprising new meaning for River-many years in the future!

While she relied on her family on the spaceship Serenity in more ways that anyone truly understood, an outrageous adventure will push River to her limits, and it will take a new chosen family to help get her through it.

Her determination to keep flying, and the lessons the Serenity taught her, is what will keep River going, to stranger horizons than anyone thought possible!

Firefly: Keep Flying #1

Preview: Firefly: River Run

Firefly: River Run

(W) David M. Booher, Jeff Jensen (A) Various (CA) Christian Ward
In Shops: May 18, 2022
SRP: $16.99

Simon Tam will do anything to save his little sister from the Alliance… and it might cost him everything- his wealth, career, parents, his perfect life on the Central Planets.

Plus, it’s time for a Christmas Carol, Firefly style! Jayne’s selfish behavior receives the unwanted attention of three visiting spirits who reveal his hidden past, present, and future.

Acclaimed writers David M. Booher (Canto) and Jeff Jensen (Green River Killer: A True Detective), and artists Andrés Genolet (Runaways), Vincenzo Federici (Red Sonja), Jordi Pérez (Xena: Warrior Princess), and Fabiana Mascolo (The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance) deliver two stories no Browncoat can afford to miss.

Collects Firefly: River Run #1 and Firefly: Holiday Special #1.

Firefly: River Run

Preview: Firefly Holiday Special #1

Firefly Holiday Special #1

(W) Jeff Jensen (A) Vincenzo Federici, Jordi Perez, Fabiana Mascolo (CA) In-Hyuk Lee
In Shops: Dec 15, 2021
SRP: $7.99

It’s the holiday season and Jayne’s selfish behavior receives the unwanted attention of three visiting spirits who reveal the hidden past, present and future of Serenity’s most…miserly crew member.
A beloved character returns as the Ghost of Firefly Past, while a fellow crew member guides Jayne through the here and now, showing the consequences of his actions in the present.
But it’s the Ghost of Firefly Future, Emma Washburne, who reveals the most shocking fate of all. Can Jayne turn over a new leaf and avert the disaster headed his way?
Celebrate the holiday season with your favorite Browncoats in this self-contained special by Emmy and Eisner Award-winning writer Jeff Jensen (HBO’s Watchmen, Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure) and artists Vincenzo Federici (Go-Go Power Rangers), Jordi Perez (Firefly), & Fabiana Mascolo (Firefly: Brand New ‘Verse).

Firefly Holiday Special #1

Preview: Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure

Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure

(W) Jeff Jensen (A/CA) George Schall
In Shops: Oct 27, 2021
SRP: $19.99

Everyone knows the tragic assassination of Abraham Lincoln, but what about the foiled attempt in his first year of presidency?

In 1861, America’s greatest detective saved the life of her country’s greatest president… this is her true story.

At a time when the American experiment was at a crossroads, and the man tasked with healing the nation was under constant threat, only one detective was armed with the extraordinary cleverness and versatility to thwart the attempt on his life.

Her name was Kate Warne – America’s first woman detective.

Eisner Award-winning writer Jeff Jensen (Green River Killer: A True Detective Story, HBO’s Watchmen) and acclaimed artist George Schall (Made In Korea, Chasing Echoes) present the stunning story of the one detective who forever changed the course of American history, perfect for fans of Pulp and Velvet.

Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure

Get a New Look at America’s First Woman Detective in Better Angels

BOOM! Studios has revealed a new extended look at the brand new original graphic novel Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure, from Emmy and Eisner Award-winning writer Jeff Jensen and acclaimed artist George Schall, inspired by the true story of Kate Warne, America’s first woman detective, and her singular achievement—thwarting a plot by Confederate radicals to kill Abraham Lincoln. 

In 1861, America is at a crossroads. Abraham Lincoln, the man tasked with healing the nation, and his family are the targets of a conspiracy to assassinate them. Their safety – and the future of the American experiment – hinges on the success of a new kind of lawman, known by a word still novel in the culture: detective. 

But there was only one detective whose extraordinary cleverness, versatility and mystery made them a singular individual who could save the Lincolns. Her name was Kate Warne. This is the story of America’s first woman detective, a trailblazing working woman trying to make a living and do some good in a tumultuous, sexist age, and whose mysterious life and tall tale exploits are truly the stuff of legend.

Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure will be available for sale on October 27, 2021 at local comic book shops and on November 2, 2021 in bookstores.

Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure

A New Look at America’s First Woman Detective in Better Angels

BOOM! Studios has revealed a new look at the brand new original graphic novel Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure, from Emmy and Eisner Award-winning writer Jeff Jensen and acclaimed artist George Schall, inspired by the true story of Kate Warne, America’s first woman detective, and her singular achievement—thwarting a plot by Confederate radicals to kill Abraham Lincoln. 

In 1861, America is at a crossroads. Abraham Lincoln, the man tasked with healing the nation, and his family are the targets of a conspiracy to assassinate them. Their safety – and the future of the American experiment – hinges on the success of a new kind of lawman, known by a word still novel in the culture: detective. 

But there was only one detective whose extraordinary cleverness, versatility and mystery made them a singular individual who could save the Lincolns. Her name was Kate Warne. This is the true story of America’s first woman detective, who saved the life of her country’s greatest president and changed the course of history forever.

Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure will be available for sale on October 27, 2021 at local comic book shops and on November 2, 2021 in bookstores.

BETTER ANGELS: A KATE WARNE ADVENTURE

A New Look at America’s First Woman Detective in Better Angels

BOOM! Studios has revealed a new look at the brand new original graphic novel Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure, from Emmy and Eisner Award-winning writer Jeff Jensen and acclaimed artist George Schall, inspired by the true story of Kate Warne, America’s first woman detective, and her singular achievement—thwarting a plot by Confederate radicals to kill Abraham Lincoln. 

In 1861, America is at a crossroads. Abraham Lincoln, the man tasked with healing the nation, and his family are the targets of a conspiracy to assassinate them. Their safety – and the future of the American experiment – hinges on the success of a new kind of lawman, known by a word still novel in the culture: detective. 

But there was only one detective whose extraordinary cleverness, versatility and mystery made them a singular individual who could save the Lincolns. Her name was Kate Warne. This is the true story of America’s first woman detective, who saved the life of her country’s greatest president and changed the course of history forever.

Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure will be available for sale on October 27, 2021.

Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure

A New Look at America’s First Woman Detective Kate Warne in Better Angels

BOOM! Studios has revealed a new look at the original graphic novel Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure, from Emmy and Eisner Award-winning writer Jeff Jensen, acclaimed artist George Schall, and letterer AndWorld Design, inspired by the true story of Kate Warne, America’s first woman detective, and her singular achievement—thwarting a plot by Confederate radicals to kill Abraham Lincoln. 

In 1861, America is at a crossroads. Abraham Lincoln, the man tasked with healing the nation, and his family are the targets of a conspiracy to assassinate them. Their safety—and the future of the American experiment—hinges on the success of a new kind of lawman, known by a word still novel in the culture: detective. 

But there’s only one detective whose extraordinary cleverness, versatility and mystery made them a singular individual who could save the Lincolns. Her name is Kate Warne. This is the true story of America’s first woman detective, who saved the life of her country’s greatest president and changed the course of history forever.

Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure is out October 27, 2021, in local comic shops and on November 2, 2021 in bookstores.

Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure

Your First Look at America’s First Female Detective in Better Angels

BOOM! Studios has revealed a first look at the brand new original graphic novel Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure, from Emmy and Eisner Award-winning writer Jeff Jensen and acclaimed artist George Schall, inspired by the true story of Kate Warne, America’s first female detective, and her singular achievement—thwarting a plot by Confederate radicals to kill Abraham Lincoln. 

In 1861, America is at a crossroads. Abraham Lincoln, the man tasked with healing the nation, and his family are the targets of a conspiracy to assassinate them. Their safety – and the future of the American experiment – hinges on the success of a new kind of lawman, known by a word still novel in the culture: detective. 

But there was only one detective whose extraordinary cleverness, versatility and mystery made them a singular individual who could save the Lincolns. Her name was Kate Warne. This is the true story of America’s first woman detective, who saved the life of her country’s greatest president and changed the course of history forever.

Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure will be available for sale on October 27, 2021.

Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure

Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure Stars America’s First Female Detective

BOOM! Studios has announced a brand new original graphic novel Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure, from Emmy and Eisner Award-winning writer Jeff Jensen and acclaimed artist George Schall, inspired by the true story of Kate Warne, America’s first female detective, and her singular achievement—thwarting a plot by Confederate radicals to kill Abraham Lincoln. 

In 1861, America is at a crossroads. Abraham Lincoln, the man tasked with healing the nation, and his family are the targets of a conspiracy to assassinate them. Their safety – and the future of the American experiment – hinges on the success of a new kind of lawman, known by a word still novel in the culture: detective. 

But there was only one detective whose extraordinary cleverness, versatility and mystery made them a singular individual who could save the Lincolns. Her name was Kate Warne. This is the true story of America’s first woman detective, who saved the life of her country’s greatest president and changed the course of history forever.

Better Angels: A Kate Warne Adventure will be available for sale in October 2021.

« Older Entries