Monstress Gets a Limited Print Run Book One Hardcover and Monstress: Talk-Stories in November

Fans of Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda’s bestselling, Eisner award-winning series Monstress will have plenty to celebrate heading into the Fall with a special limited edition Monstress Book One hardcover hitting shelves this week; a new installment of the ongoing series—Monstress #30 single issue—and Monstress, Vol. 5 trade paperback hitting shelves in September; and a two-issue miniseries—Monstress: Talk-Stories—launching in November from Image Comics.

Longtime fans and new readers will want to get their hands on the deluxe limited edition of Monstress Book One hardcover—each copy signed by Marjorie Liu and Sana Takeda—a limited print run of only 500 copies. It collects the same interiors as the standard Monstress Book One hardcover edition: Monstress #1-18 single issues of the beloved and multiple award-winning comic series, plus extras, but with a stylish new cover.

Monstress #30 will conclude the current story arc and asks: Who will win this crucial first battle between the Federation and Arcanics? And whose side is Maika on, anyway? 

Bridging the gap between the fifth and sixth arc (which resumes in January 2021), Monstress returns with Talk-Stories, a two-part limited series that invites you to eat dumplings beside the fire and listen as Kippa recounts a defining moment from her childhood.

Available now:

  • On sale Wednesday, August 5 – Monstress Book One Limited Edition Deluxe Hardcover (Diamond Code: JAN209110, ISBN: 978-1-5343-1432-0)

Available for pre-order:

  • On sale Wednesday, September 2 – Monstress #30 (Diamond Code JUN200256) 
  • On sale Wednesday, September 30 – Monstress, Vol. 5  (Diamond Code JUL200117, ISBN: 978-1-5343-1661-4)
  • On sale Wednesday, November 25 – Monstress: Talk-Stories #1 (of 2)