Tag Archives: titan comics

Titan Comics Reveals Blade Runner Origins #1!

Titan Comics and Alcon Media Group have announced the February 2021 debut of Blade Runner Origins. Set ten years before Titan’s current bestselling and award-winning Blade Runner 2019, the year-long comic book series will follow the events leading up to the creation of the Blade Runner division, reflecting the world, characters, and events first seen in the genre-defining films Blade Runner and Blade Runner 2049.

A senior bioengineer for the Tyrell Corp is found hanging in her sealed laboratory, the victim of an apparent suicide. LAPD Detective Cal Moreaux—a war-scarred veteran of the bloody Off-world conflict known as Kalanthia, as depicted in the “Blackout 2022” Blade Runner anime—is sent to write it up, quickly, quietly and with the minimum of fuss. But something doesn’t sit right with the detective, and it soon becomes apparent that this is anything but a “normal” suicide. Did the scientist’s ground-breaking research on Nexus-model Replicants somehow contribute to her death? And is the apparent disappearance of a prototype Nexus unit also connected to the case? Det. Moreaux’s investigation will draw him into a dark conspiracy behind Dr. Tyrell’s Replicant empire.

The Blade Runner Origins series is being helmed by Mike Johnson, the award-winning co-writer of Titan’s Blade Runner 2019, joined here by DC Comics veteran K. Perkins, and screenwriter Mellow Brown.

Origins #1 will debut with a selection of amazing variant covers, including artwork by superstar artists Stanley “Artgerm” Lau and Peach Momoko, as well as a set of retro pulp-style covers by Robert Hack, plus much more!

Blade Runner Origins #1 is set for release in comic stores and digital devices on February 24, 2021.

Blade Runner Origins #1

Preview: Ms Tree Volume 2: Skeleton in the Closet

Ms Tree Volume 2: Skeleton in the Closet

Author: Max Allan Collins
Artist: Terry Beatty
Publisher: Hard Case Crime
Softcover, $29.99, £25.99
On sale October 2020
ISBN: 9781787730526

Join Ms. Michael Tree, the 6ft, 9mm carrying private detective on her thrilling adventures as she solves crimes and fights to get her revenge for her murdered husband. No case is too small, no violence too extreme, just as long as it gets the job done.

Ms Tree Volume 2: Skeleton in the Closet

Preview: Blade Runner 2019 #11

Blade Runner 2019 #11

Author(s): Michael Green, Mike Johnson
Artist(s): Andres Guinaldo
Cover Artist(s):
COVER A: Fernando Dagnino
COVER B: Syd Mead
COVER C: Andres Guinaldo

After six years off-world, ex-Blade Runner Ash has returned to Los Angeles, but now the hunter has become the hunted. New story by Academy award-nominated screenwriter MICHAEL GREEN (Blade Runner 2049, Logan) and co-writer MIKE JOHNSON (Supergirl)!

Blade Runner 2019 #11

Today’s New Digital Comics Features Over 125 New For You!

Iron Man #2

It’s Wednesday which means it’s a brand new day of comics! There are over 125 new digital comics available for you right now on comiXology. You can check out the whole list of releases here and get shopping or check out the individual releases by the publisher below!

AfterShock

Albatross Funnybooks

American Mythology Productions

Archie Comics

AWA Studios

BOOM! Studios

comiXology Submit

Dark Horse

DC Comics

Drawn & Quarterly

Dynamite Entertainment

Harlequin

IDW Publishing

Image Comics

Lion Forge Comics

Marvel

Oni Press

Tidalwave Productions

Titan Comics

Valiant

Vault Comics

Zenescope


This site contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links and make a purchase, we’ll receive a percentage of the sale. Graphic Policy does purchase items from these sites. Making purchases through these links helps support the site.

Preview: Lone Sloane: Chaos

Lone Sloane: Chaos

Creator: Philippe Druillet
Publisher: Titan Comics
Hardcover, 72pp, $24.99, £21.99

Set ten years after the best-selling 6 Voyages of Lone Sloane, Chaos sees Druillet’s complex and existential protagonist continuing to explore the endless mysteries of the universe. This time, he comes face to face with his old enemy, Shaan…

A pointed and personal story, this allegorical graphic novel offers Druillet’s perspective on the age-old good versus evil quandary. Depicted in stunningly unique artwork, this is a must for all comic fans, old and new.

Lone Sloane: Chaos

Preview: Life is Strange: Partners in Time #1

Life is Strange: Partners in Time #1

(W) Emma Vieceli (A) Claudia Leonardi, Andrea Izzo (CA) Ilya Kuvshinov
In Shops: Oct 14, 2020
SRP: $3.99

Time-rewinding photographer Max has spent the last couple of years in a reality parallel to her own.Lately, she realised she was running from her responsibilities… and from the Chloe she left. Now… there may be a way for her to get home.

With the universe against her, it’s time for the coast-to-coast road trip of multiple lifetimes to find it – following the band The High Seas towards an uncertain destiny!

Life is Strange: Partners in Time #1

Today’s New Digital Comics Features over 150 New Comics from Marvel, BOOM!, Image, Aftershock, and More!

We Live #1

It’s Wednesday which means new comic book day! There’s over 150 new digital comics to choose from right now on comiXology and definitely something for everyone. You can get shopping right now or check out what you can get by publishing below!

AAM-Markosia

AfterShock

American Mythology Productions

Antarctic Press

Archie Comics

AWA Studios

BOOM! Studios

comiXology Submit

Dark Horse Comics

DC Thomson

Dynamite Entertainment

Harlequin

Humanoids

IDW Publishing

Image Comics

Kodansha

Marvel

NBM

Oni Press

Papercutz

Red 5 Comics

Tidalwave Productions

Titan Comics

Valiant Entertainment

Vault Comics

Zenescope


This site contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links and make a purchase, we’ll receive a percentage of the sale. Graphic Policy does purchase items from these sites. Making purchases through these links helps support the site.

Preview: Adler #4

Adler #4

Author(s): Lavie Tidhar
Artist(s): Paul McCaffrey
COVER A: JOHN ROYLE
COVER B: PAUL MCCAFFREY
COVER C: VICTORIAN HOMAGE (ANDREW LEUNG)

From the World Fantasy Award-winning writer Lavie Tidhar and artist Paul McCaffrey (DC’s Men of War, TMNT) comes an all-new story written in the vein of Alan Moore and Kevin O’Neill’s The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen!

Irene Adler and her team of Victorian heroines encounter a mysterous villain, even more dangerous that Moriarty!

Adler #4

ComiXology Delivers Over 150 New Digital Comics For Your New Comic Book Day

Champions #1

It’s Wednesday which means it’s new comic book day! ComiXology has your digital comic needs with over 150 new digital comics available for you right now. You can start shopping or check out the individual issues below that are available today.

A Wave Blue World

AAM-Markosia

Ablaze

AfterShock

Albatross Funnybooks

Archie Comics

AWA Studios

BOOM! Studios

comiXology Submit

Dark Horse Comics

DC Comics

Dynamite Entertainment

Harlequin

Hermes Press

IDW Publishing

Image Comics

Legendary Comics

Marvel

Oni Press

Papercutz

Red 5 Comics

SAF Comics

Titan Comics

Valiant

Vault

Zenescope


This site contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links and make a purchase, we’ll receive a percentage of the sale. Graphic Policy does purchase items from these sites. Making purchases through these links helps support the site.

Preview: Doctor Who: Time Lord Victorious #2

Doctor Who: Time Lord Victorious #2

Author(s): JODY HOUSER
Artist(s): ROBERTA INGRANATA
Cover A: ANDIE TONG
Cover B: PHOTO
Cover C: ALAN QUAH

A thrilling new adventure for the Tenth Doctor (as played by fan-favorite David Tennant) that sees the shocking return of his deadliest enemies: the Daleks! But things aren’t what they seem – time is all wrong, and something is coming that terrifies even the Daleks… Part of BBC’s highly anticipated multi-platform Doctor Who epic, TIME LORD VICTORIOUS!

Doctor Who: Time Lord Victorious #2
« Older Entries