Tag Archives: LGBTQ

Around the Tubes

San Diego Comic-Con has come and gone. What announcements excited you the most? Sound off in the comments. While you think about that, here’s some comic news from around the web.

Book Riot – 2022 LGBTQ Comics & Graphic Novels That Should Be On Your Radar – Any you’d add?

Kotaku – Batman Really Is Dead In Gotham Knights (And The Joker’s MIA) – So Batman does smell and the Joker got away?

Comicbook – Are The Walking Dead’s Rick Grimes Movies Cancelled? – Quick answer is yes.

Gotham Knights

Light Carries On in this LGBTQ romance

Dark Horse Books presents Light Carries On, an otherworldly LGBTQ romance from Ray Nadine. Perfect for fans of MooncakesLaura Dean Keeps Breaking Up with Me, and One Last Stop, this greyscale and spot color graphic novel will be presented in hardcover in March 2023.

When Leon’s camera unexpectedly breaks, he is forced to borrow a used one from his mom’s antique store. As he snaps the first picture, the ghost of the camera’s former owner is released, and the two are inexplicably linked. After taking Leon’s body for an accidental joyride, the ghost introduces himself as Cody, a queer punk rocker who died decades ago. Of course, he doesn’t remember how he wound up dead, but the two decide investigating might be the only way to end the haunting.

Leon has been reeling from a recent break-up with his boyfriend, recovering from his time in the military, and trying to become a photographer who can afford to take pictures of something more than high school proms and weddings. So, being the only one able to see and talk to a ghost that died before cellphones, Wikipedia, or iTunes seems like a great way to fill his ample free time. The two get closer as they travel around Chicago showing each other the landmarks of their pasts and trying to unearth the secrets around Cody’s mysterious death. They discover they have much more in common than expected as they explore the complexities of life, love, and afterdeath, taking breaks to jam out to tunes, hang out in planetariums, and slurp down frozen beverages.

The Light Carries On hardcover will be available at comic stores March 15, 2023 and in bookstores March 28, 2023. It is available for pre-order on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and at your local comic shop and bookstore. Light Carries On will retail for $19.99.

Light Carries On

Humble Bundle’s Comics Are for Everyone: Pride Month Collection Book Bundle

In honor of Pride Month, Humble Bundle has announced an expansive collection of comics and graphic novels exploring the LGBTQ experience—through their characters, themes, and stories, or written and drawn by LGBTQ creators.

The bundle is titled “Comics Are for Everyone: Pride Month Collection” and is available now until June 30, 2022. The collection features $848 worth of superhero sagas, sweet fairy tales, and slice-of-life stories. Additionally, each purchase of this bundle helps support The Trevor Project, the world’s largest suicide prevention and crisis intervention organization for LGBTQ young people.

Humble Bundle’s Comics Are for Everyone: Pride Month Collection Book Bundle

In honor of Pride Month, Humble Bundle has announced an expansive collection of comics and graphic novels exploring the LGBTQ experience—through their characters, themes, and stories, or written and drawn by LGBTQ creators.

The bundle is titled “Comics Are for Everyone: Pride Month Collection” and is available now until June 30, 2022. The collection features $848 worth of superhero sagas, sweet fairy tales, and slice-of-life stories. Additionally, each purchase of this bundle helps support The Trevor Project, the world’s largest suicide prevention and crisis intervention organization for LGBTQ young people.

Humble Bundle’s Comics Are for Everyone: Pride Month Collection Book Bundle

In honor of Pride Month, Humble Bundle has announced an expansive collection of comics and graphic novels exploring the LGBTQ experience—through their characters, themes, and stories, or written and drawn by LGBTQ creators.

The bundle is titled “Comics Are for Everyone: Pride Month Collection” and is available now until June 30, 2022. The collection features $848 worth of superhero sagas, sweet fairy tales, and slice-of-life stories. Additionally, each purchase of this bundle helps support The Trevor Project, the world’s largest suicide prevention and crisis intervention organization for LGBTQ young people.

Humble Bundle’s Comics Are for Everyone: Pride Month Collection Book Bundle

In honor of Pride Month, Humble Bundle has announced an expansive collection of comics and graphic novels exploring the LGBTQ experience—through their characters, themes, and stories, or written and drawn by LGBTQ creators.

The bundle is titled “Comics Are for Everyone: Pride Month Collection” and is available now until June 30, 2022. The collection features $848 worth of superhero sagas, sweet fairy tales, and slice-of-life stories. Additionally, each purchase of this bundle helps support The Trevor Project, the world’s largest suicide prevention and crisis intervention organization for LGBTQ young people.

Humble Bundle’s Comics Are for Everyone: Pride Month Collection Book Bundle

In honor of Pride Month, Humble Bundle has announced an expansive collection of comics and graphic novels exploring the LGBTQ experience—through their characters, themes, and stories, or written and drawn by LGBTQ creators.

The bundle is titled “Comics Are for Everyone: Pride Month Collection” and is available now until June 30, 2022. The collection features $848 worth of superhero sagas, sweet fairy tales, and slice-of-life stories. Additionally, each purchase of this bundle helps support The Trevor Project, the world’s largest suicide prevention and crisis intervention organization for LGBTQ young people.

Humble Bundle’s Comics Are for Everyone: Pride Month Collection Book Bundle

In honor of Pride Month, Humble Bundle has announced an expansive collection of comics and graphic novels exploring the LGBTQ experience—through their characters, themes, and stories, or written and drawn by LGBTQ creators.

The bundle is titled “Comics Are for Everyone: Pride Month Collection” and is available now until June 30, 2022. The collection features $848 worth of superhero sagas, sweet fairy tales, and slice-of-life stories. Additionally, each purchase of this bundle helps support The Trevor Project, the world’s largest suicide prevention and crisis intervention organization for LGBTQ young people.

Humble Bundle’s Comics Are for Everyone: Pride Month Collection Book Bundle

In honor of Pride Month, Humble Bundle has announced an expansive collection of comics and graphic novels exploring the LGBTQ experience—through their characters, themes, and stories, or written and drawn by LGBTQ creators.

The bundle is titled “Comics Are for Everyone: Pride Month Collection” and is available now until June 30, 2022. The collection features $848 worth of superhero sagas, sweet fairy tales, and slice-of-life stories. Additionally, each purchase of this bundle helps support The Trevor Project, the world’s largest suicide prevention and crisis intervention organization for LGBTQ young people.

Humble Bundle’s Comics Are for Everyone: Pride Month Collection Book Bundle

In honor of Pride Month, Humble Bundle has announced an expansive collection of comics and graphic novels exploring the LGBTQ experience—through their characters, themes, and stories, or written and drawn by LGBTQ creators.

The bundle is titled “Comics Are for Everyone: Pride Month Collection” and is available now until June 30, 2022. The collection features $848 worth of superhero sagas, sweet fairy tales, and slice-of-life stories. Additionally, each purchase of this bundle helps support The Trevor Project, the world’s largest suicide prevention and crisis intervention organization for LGBTQ young people.

« Older Entries