Tag Archives: sweeney boo

Preview: Archie #709

ARCHIE #709 (ARCHIE AND SABRINA PART 5)

Script: Nick Spencer and Mariko Tamaki
Art: Sandy Jarrell, Matt Herms, Jack Morelli
Cover: Elsa Charretier
Variant Covers: Paulina Ganucheau, Sweeney Boo
On Sale Date: 12/4
32-page, full color comic
$3.99 U.S.

The epic conclusion of the musical, magical romance is here—what does the future have in store for Archie and Sabrina?

ARCHIE #709

Preview: Marvel Action: Captain Marvel #3

Marvel Action: Captain Marvel #3

(W) Sam Maggs (A/CA) Sweeney Boo
In Shops: Nov 06, 2019
SRP: $3.99

Go higher, further, and faster with Captain Marvel in this brand-new, all-ages adventure! Carol Danvers may be good at working alone, but even Avengers need friends! With BFF Jessica Drew at her side and some backup from the only-slightly-dysfunctional-we-promise Guardians of the (freakin’) Galaxy, Carol gears up to take on the Kree Supreme Intelligence and save a whole planet’s worth of unsuspecting cat owners! No Flerken out! It’s a claw-some ending to Carol’s Marvel Action debut!

Marvel Action: Captain Marvel #3

Your First Look at Sweeney Boo’s Eat, and Love Yourself

BOOM! Studios has revealed a first look at brand new original graphic novel from cartoonist Sweeney BooEat, and Love Yourself, about a young woman who struggles with society’s image of her body and personhood, and then finds a magical item that takes her on an incredible journey of self-discovery and self-acceptance, available in stores April 2020.

Mindy is a young woman living with an eating disorder and trapped in a battle for her own self-worth. When she accidentally discovers something that will give her a chance to revisit her past—the relationships she’s lost, the mistakes she’s made, all of it— she thinks she has a chance to undo every wrong turn, to put her life back on track. But will she be able to find a way back to her present, and just as important, a way to treat herself with love and kindness, at any size?

Eat, and Love Yourself will be available for sale on April 14, 2020 at local comic book shops and on April 21, 2020 at bookstores.

EAT, AND LOVE YOURSELF

“Archie & Sabrina” concludes in this early preview of Archie #709!

ARCHIE #709: ARCHIE AND SABRINA 5 (of 5)

Script: Nick Spencer and Mariko Tamaki
Art: Sandy Jarrell, Matt Herms, Jack Morelli
Cover: Elsa Charretier
Variant Covers: Paulina Ganucheau, Sweeney Boo
On Sale Date: 12/4
32-page, full color comic
$3.99 U.S.

The epic conclusion of the musical, magical romance is here—what does the future have in store for Archie and Sabrina?

ARCHIE #709: ARCHIE AND SABRINA 5 (of 5)

Preview: Going to the Chapel #2

GOING TO THE CHAPEL #2

Written by David Pepose
Art by Gavin Guidry
Colors by Elizabeth Kramer
Lettering by Ariana Maher
Covers by Sweeney Boo, Maan House, and Gavin Guidry
$3.99 | 22 pgs. | Action Lab: Danger Zone | T+ | On sale OCT. 23

Action Lab’s outrageous new crime comedy revs up in GOING TO THE CHAPEL #2! As the police swarm the chapel, conflicted bride Emily must make a fateful choice — go through with her wedding, or team up with the Bad Elvis Gang to evade the bonds of holy matrimony. What could possibly go wrong? Unfortunately, playing both sides isn’t as easy as it looks… Fans of Sex CriminalsHawkeye and Crowded should not miss Ringo Award-nominated writer David Pepose (Spencer & Locke) and superstar artist Gavin Guidry (The Death Defying)’s off-the-wall heist thriller, available in comic shops and digital devices October 23!

GOING TO THE CHAPEL #2

Preview: Marvel Action: Captain Marvel #2

Marvel Action: Captain Marvel #2

Sam Maggs (w) • Sweeney Boo (a & c)

Go higher, further, and faster with Captain Marvel in this brand-new, all-ages adventure!

Carol finds herself alone on the Flerken homeworld, surrounded by terrifying cats suddenly bent on galactic domination! Why the sudden megalomaniac turn? Well, the Kree Supreme Intelligence might have something to do with it…

Carol’s uncovered the Kree’s most sinister plot yet in this latest addition to the mighty Marvel Action banner!

FC • 32 pages • $3.99

Marvel Action: Captain Marvel #2

Preview: Marvel Action: Captain Marvel #1

Marvel Action: Captain Marvel #1

Sam Maggs (w) • Sweeney Boo (a & c)

Go higher, further, and faster with Captain Marvel in this brand-new, all-ages adventure!

Carol Danvers’ quiet night with BFF Jessica Drew (a.k.a. Spider-Woman) takes a cat-astrophic turn when Manhattan’s bodegas are suddenly overrun by a host of angry felines! And not just any felinesFlerkens, the most terrifying, pocket-dimension-holding, tentacle-devouring kitty-look-alikes in the entire universe! Carol’s paw-sitive she can handle the situation on her own, but questions remain: can she overcome the fur-midible foes before it’s too late? How well does the “Find My Phone” function actually work? And will there be more cat puns?!

It’s a Flerken invasion in the latest addition to the mighty Marvel Action banner!

FC • 32 pages • $3.99

Marvel Action: Captain Marvel #1

Going to the Chapel Heats up in October

Action Lab’s outrageous new crime comedy revs up in Going to the Chapel #2! As the police swarm the chapel, conflicted bride Emily must make a fateful choice — go through with her wedding, or team up with the Bad Elvis Gang to evade the bonds of holy matrimony. What could possibly go wrong? Unfortunately, playing both sides isn’t as easy as it looks… Fans of Sex Criminals, Hawkeye and Crowded should not miss Ringo Award-nominated writer David Pepose and superstar artist Gavin Guidry’s off-the-wall heist thriller, due in stores and digital October 2018, featuring a sensational main cover from Marvel Action: Captain Marvel artist Sweeney Boo!

Going to the Chapel #2 is colored by Elizabeth Kramer, lettered by Ariana Maher and features additional covers by Maan House and Gavin Guidry.

Going to the Chapel #2

From Puerto Rico Strong to Strange Encounters, a New Kickstarter

Strange Encounters

Strange Encounters is a 64-page comic book Anthology about magic, mystery and the Strange Encounters that happen when you meet beings of the supernatural kind.

The graphic novel is from the team that brought you the Eisner Award-Winning and Diamond Gem Award-nominated, Puerto Rico Strong Anthology, Marco Lopez, Derek Ruiz, and Neil Schwartz

The anthology is made up of original tales, and stories adapted from some of the most popular novels and novellas from some of the most talented female authors in the supernatural prose genre today.

The team is aiming to bring you the next must-have anthology and it’s coming from the brand-new boutique label, King Skull Comics.

Just look at some of the talent involved.

Brett Booth variant cover
Brett Booth variant cover

Brett Booth is illustrating a KICKSTARTER EXCLUSIVE variant cover.

Mentioned earlier were prose authors. We’re talking Rue Volley (Hellhound, 13 Ways to Midnight), Kim Alexander (Pure, The Demon Door Series), JD Brown (Athena’s Oracle, The Ema Marx Series), and Rachel Rawlings (The Maurin Kincaide Series, Rotten Luck). Excited yet?

Let’s talk about some of the other artist’s and creators involved. We got Jose Marono, Ally Cat (Spread, Spook House), Jess Taylor (Catalyst Prime Summit, Adventure Time), Puis Calzada (Hatchet: Vengeance, Zorro: Rise of the Old Gods), Jamie Jones (The Baboon, Kicking Ice), DC Hopkins (IDW, Lion Forge, DC, BOOM! Studios, Dynamite) and Bryan Arfel Magnaye (Titan Comics, Chido Comics).

And if that’s not enough here are some character sketches from two of the stories in the anthology.

Hellhound Character Designs by Jose Marono
The Institutes Character Designs by Puis Calzada

The Kickstarter campaign offers a softcover trade in print and a digital PDF. Prints of both covers to hang on your wall and the option to be drawn in the short story, I Hate the South (From the Case Files of Izzy Desoto) as a monster of your choice. And for the amazing retailers out there because they love retailers, they’re also offering a Strange Encounters Retailer Pack at a fantastic discount.

But wait there’s more!

There are STRETCH GOALS! If the goals are met everyone that pledges will get a bookmark, a Strange Encounters Pin, a King Skull Comics Pin, mini prints by the incredible Leila Leiz (Alters, Horde) and Ariela Kristantina (Mata Hari, Adora and the Distance), a BOOKPLATE by Sweeney Boo (Marvel Action Captain Marvel, Eat and Love Yourself) signed by the prose authors and last but not least a PREMIUM sketch card by Brett Booth of his variant Kickstarter Exclusive cover. It’ll feel like the 90s all over again when holding that card in your hand.

The Wedding Heist of the Century Heats Up in Going to the Chapel #2 in October

Action Lab: Danger Zone’s outrageous new crime comedy revs up in Going to the Chapel #2! As the police swarm the chapel, conflicted bride Emily must make a fateful choice — go through with her wedding, or team up with the Bad Elvis Gang to evade the bonds of holy matrimony. What could possibly go wrong? Unfortunately, playing both sides isn’t as easy as it looks…

Fans of Sex Criminals, Hawkeye and Crowded should not miss Ringo Award-nominated writer David Pepose, superstar artist Gavin Guidry, and colorist Liz Kramer’s off-the-wall heist thriller, due in stores and digital October 2018, featuring a sensational main cover from Marvel Action: Captain Marvel artist Sweeney Boo! Two additional covers are by Maan House and Gavin Guidry.

Going to the Chapel #2
« Older Entries