Seven Swords banner ad

Preview: Girlsplaining

Girlsplaining

(W) Katja Klengel (A/CA) Katja Klengel
In Shops: Mar 03, 2021
SRP: $17.99

For fans of Kid Gloves and Waves comes a new original graphic novel by cartoonist Katja Klengel tackling the subjects that have shaped her life: from body shaming to the exploration of herfemale sexuality, from the representation of women in the media to the social pressure on women who have not yet started a family.

Why do we fear the word “vulva”?

Do we really have to be ashamed of our body hair?

Why do gender roles in children’s toys seem to be stuck in the ’50s?

With a sense of humor, an open heart, and unsparing candor, Klengel draws inspiration from her own life as she examines what being a woman today means to her (and really, a whole lot of us!).

Please Note: This is for Mature Readers.

Girlsplaining
Fish Kill side ad