Weekly Purchases

A very light week of books but a lot of X-Men related ones.  Not necessarily a bad thing because there’s a lot of books I need to catch up on before next week’s Blackest Night.

Monthly Comics

Dark Reign: Skrull Kill Krew #3 – We’re getting the Kill Krew back together.  This series has been entertaining.  A decent read so far, and it’s the only Marvel book dealing with the Skrull fall out directly.

Dark X-Men #1 – Namor, Mimic, Dark Beast, all have reasons to join the Dark X-Men and this limited series begins to exam each of their motivations.

Green Lantern #43 – Next week begins the Blackest Night and it can’t come soon enough.  I don’t want to give too much away, but this issue, just like Blackest Night #0, is fantastic.  The first Black Lantern rises to extinguish the light.

War of Kings: Warriors #1 – Two stories, one involving Gladiator and the other Blastaar.  Both give a little more insight into the characters.  Not bad, not great.

Wolverine: Weapon X #3

X-Men: Legacy #226 – All hell breaks loose in San Francisco as Rogue, Gambit, and Danger arrive.

X-Men Forever #3 – I’m still looking for issue #1.  When I get that I’ll read them all.

Graphic Novels

SleeperCaptain America: Reborn not included, Ed Brubaker can do no wrong.  This series of a double agent looks fantastic and I’ve heard good things.  For fans of Criminal and Incognito.

Redbubble Women's Hoodies